We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$111
View deal
Expedia.com$111
Hotels.com$111
Priceline$111
Travelocity$111
Tripadvisor$111
Algotels$121
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
87
95
42
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
87
95
42
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lincoln green west auckland the house keeping staff housekeeping team stayed for one night spacious rooms two nights reception whanau henderson motorway accommodation motel pooja laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 249 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016

This is definitely a Motel.

The rooms very nice and spacious, with a large bathroom and small kitchen area. Each unit seemed to have a nice large deck area overlooking a green space. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful ( offering to post my mail and not charging me for a stamp ). Although this is next to a busy main road, it was very quiet. Disappointing that there is no free wi fi in the rooms , only in the lobby.
It is also very handy to waitakere Hospital and all sorts of fast food outlets and plenty of shops.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KandeeN, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Marilyn,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's always great to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We are currently reviewing our WiFi plans to be able to provide complimentary WiFi in the future. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you back should you plan to stay in the area in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Greeted by friendly staff and perhaps need a little more training on how to use the booking system.

I had asked NOT to have adjoining rooms as I had read the reviews but we still were put in one as was the other person who booked with us. As it seemed quiet I didn't do anything about it much to my regret.
At 2.30am a very noisy and happy couple arrived in the adjoining room and it was another hour before they stopped the noise.

This is a very pleasant and easy place to stay for a night or two but not when the people in charge of bookings ignore the request for non adjoining rooms. They were not busy and could easily have put a room between each booking or used the upstairs rooms. It is hard to find good accommodation in the area so I guess they are not concerned enough to do anything about it.
If you stay here I recommend you use earplugs to get a good nights sleep.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mjchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KandeeN, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Hi Mjchou,

Thank you for providing us with your review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board. First off, we would like to apologise about the miscommunication while making the booking. Secondly, in regards to the Standard rooms, they all interconnect, so we would suggest one of our larger units in the building opposite Reception for your next stay as those rooms are more spacious and quiet with own private access. We are currently reviewing our reservation process, and thank you for your constructive comments which we will pass on to our newer staff members.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

While it is clean and comfortable the noise from the other rooms is more than I've experienced at other similar hotels. Disappointed that there is no free WiFi in the rooms which Ascari business traveller I kind of expect these days. However you can access free WiFi in the common areas. The staff were welcoming and friendly. There is good off street parking.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Samdog50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KandeeN, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Hi Tina,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your noisy stay, and would like to apologise on behalf of our other guests. Going further, we are looking into changing our WiFi services and providing this service free of charge. We appreciate your feedback and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed the night here due to burst water pipe at Quest. The apartments offered this option out of 2 if we wanted it. Lincoln Green is very clean and cozy but we could here kids stomping and running around above us and people talking very loudly. The flooring and walls were very thin. Not a bad place to stay for a night or 2 but not long term.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amysE2046IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Look this isn't a flash spot to lay your head but it was clean, tidy and had friendly staff. Price reflects its market and I'll definitely be going back.

International travelers should be aware that the website showcases how handy it is to Auckland highlights such as the airport, waterfront and Kelly Tarltons. Well it ain't. This is miles from anywhere in a blue collar unfashionable suburb 30 mins drive out of the city and 45-75 mins drive from the airport.

Ideal if you need a large conference venue because this place is BIG.

Lots of parking and a decent restaurant and bar attached. The decor is just a little dated in the restaurant but food was of a good quality and is a very fair price.

It's worth a crack Nigel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank CantyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews