We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back in area after 34 years away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waitakere City
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back in area after 34 years away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great hotel for what i needed clean rooms great food, close to Henderson, could of had free Wi Fi, but would recommend it to anyone, also very close to wineries and hot pools in Hellensville, only 20 min to Auckland city.

Room Tip: Try top floor very quite, i had room 304 with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynny77894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Many thanks for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to put your enjoyable stay in writing & are very glad to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy dining with us also.
We hope you'll have an excuse to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    56
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
33
29
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is nothing special, though its rooms are spacious and clean. I could not get any heat going so was a little cold, and woke up earky due to noise from the neighbors coming in through the thin walls. Also, there is no wireless in the rooms. That said,the hotel was convenient and had great parking. What stood out was the high quality of food at the onsite restaurant. I half expected the menu to be mundane and the food bad, but was happily surprised by the gourmet options and fresh, super tasty repast. I would go back to the restaurant any day! I would also stay at the hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstonian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, as it is essential for us to continue improving our service to you.
Your positive comments on the quality of our meals have been shared & celebrated with the Restaurant team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next Auckland visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We came to this hotel for a conference, so we did not choose the place or location. I find this hotel to be quite comfortable room wise, bed was a little smaller than most doubles but still good enough. Good firm mattress, good amount of TV channels although the shows were repetitive and a little dull. Nice big desk for working, internet not too expensive but quite slow. Not enough speed to be able to Skype properly with clients or suppliers or family. Not enough to be able to watch online news casts etc, but OK for emails.
Large bathroom, small bath/shower setup. Lots of hot water and very well cleaned every day
Restaurant food was very good, for all three main meals, no a large choice for breakfast and lunch but very good food, well cooked and presented. Reasonably priced. There is a also a bottle shop attached to the hotel with a good range of alcohol as well as soft drinks and snacks.
Also there is a quite good bar with some outdoor areas good for a quiet chat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Many thanks for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to put your experiences during your stay in writing.
We glad to hear your postive comments on our food & beverage facilities on site & will share your comments with the team.
We hope to see you again should you visit this way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was a nice clean and quiet hotel in West Auckland. Located conveniently right off Lincoln Road, but set back from the road it was quiet even with the window open all night.
Very clean crisp sheets and comfortable bed. There was even someone to check us in with a smile when we arrived very late in the evening.
Very helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. We will share your pleasing comments with the front desk team.

We are lucky to have the benefit of being close to the motorway road but with the rooms away from road, which makes our rooms very quiet.

Thank you for reviewing our hotel & we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Good value (especially with the seniors rate) and room big enough for two. Liked the guests kitchen to the left of reception in the new block. Had all the appliances needed to prepare our breakfast and dinner, and had various herbs and spices and oils where could help ourselves to.
We enjoyed our dinner in the hotels restaurant.
Beds comfortable and room was quiet even though it is close to a main road.

Room Tip: Rooms in the same wing as reception are modern and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omokannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Quality Hotel Lincoln Green. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback on our facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next Auckland visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here two nights with our 18 mth old for a wedding we were attending. We booked into a standard room in the new part of which you couldn't really swing a cat in. (It was modern however). Went to give our baby a shower and heard dripping onto the lights above the bathroom coming from the room above us. I went to reception and the receptionist couldn't have been more obliging. She upgraded us to a premium room, well it wasn't really premium. It was very dated and rather dark. (Block closet to Lincoln road) they had guests in the units above us of which were so roust at 3am in the morning I was tempted to ring up to reception to and complain. But we just put up with it to save waking the onsite manager.
On our second day I had to check weather our room was actually going to be services as 1pm came around and it hadn't been done, it finally got done at 2.30. I spoke to the house keeper and she said there were only two cleaners on for about 30 rooms. I felt sorry for her and said only to change towels and rubbish. The room was averagely clean but could have been a lot better (we have our own commercial cleaning business and know the standard hotels require and it wasn't up to that standard. )
The receptionist Nok was super friendly and obliging and big compliments to her. Maybe they could invest some money in the units to make them more comfy.
I doubt we would return going by this experience and we travel a fair bit to Auckland.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hotrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay, without your feedback I might not have known about the issues you experienced during your stay.
Please accept my apologies for the disappointing stay you experienced.
I will be discussing your comments with my team including the positive comments about our staff service, so that we can improve our product and service offering.
Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed one night in this Henderson location. The signs are confusing - if you enter at the address given on the website, you land up in a pub. The correct entrance is about 50 metres down the side road. Check-in was a long procedure with them more pedantic than other places we have stayed. The building seems fairly new and our room was very nice and comfortable though small. It was accessible on the first floor via a lift. Wifi was expensive but a daily newspaper was free. There were no coffee sachets in our room, but the front desk was happy to supply these on request. Parking was easy near the front door. Better signage or directions on the website would be helpful.

Room Tip: Request a large quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us & taking the time to inform us of the confusion you experienced from our website directions. I'll have the team write up a better description of our Hotel entrance.
Thank you again & hope to see you on your next visit to Auckland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitakere City
10.9 mi away
Vineyard Cottages
Vineyard Cottages
#1 of 1 in Waimauku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
5.4 mi away
Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate
7.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
7.3 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 66 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Surrey Hotel
The Surrey Hotel
#43 of 66 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Lincoln Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lincoln Green

Property: Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
Address: 159 Lincoln Road | Henderson, Waitakere, Waitakere City 0610, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waitakere City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waitakere City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lincoln Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Lincoln Green is located under an easy 20 minutes drive from downtown Auckland. It is located close to the corporates hub of Rosebank Road/Lincoln Road. For leisure guests it is handy to the Waitakere Ranges to explore, with award winning beaches & wineries close at hand. The property has just completed a $200,000 remodelling of 50 rooms which range in size from 19 to 48 square metres. This include Studio, Superior, Superior Deluxe, Superior Balcony, & Premium Balcony. Standard room have not been remodelled. In addition to new furniture, new Sheridan luxury triple sheeting, bath sheets along with additional services such as a popular pillow menu, new Only Good toiletries, increased magazines, deck table and chairs, plus other benefits including free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Lincoln Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green Waitakere City, Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing