We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waitakere City
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed for one night. Staff were polite and accommodating with our request for a quiet room. Clean room and comfortable bed and pillows. Ate at the restaurant and really enjoyed the fish dish that we had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggy4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green and taking the time to review our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Auckland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 158 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed in a ground floor room for three nights. Spacious, clean and well presented. Not the Ritz Carlton but more than adequate for a comfortable experience. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, although I did have to go back and ask about availability of wifi - information should be standard issue. I was given a password but the link didn't even register on my iPhone or iPad. Not good enough. You need to get this sorted. The issue has been raised in other reviews.
Breakfasts were standard fare but hot and fresh and well done. Great coffee machine! Ate in the restaurant twice and was very pleasantly surprised. Very good menu, food well presented and very tasty. My three colleagues who were all skeptical, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A short drive to the business area and back to the motorway. No hesitation in using the hotel again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank PedroNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, as it is essential for us to continue improving our service to you.
We are very pleased to hear you & your colleagues enjoyed the experience.Your comments on the service & quality of the restaurant meals provided by our staff are most pleasing and will be shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here recently. Its pretty basic but clean and tidy. No air-con in our room (which was hard on a hot day). The other thing you need to know before you go is they take a $150 bond in cash if you dont have a credit card but even if you do have one they put a hold on your credit card for $150. Beds and pillows were good and staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10AKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room clean & tidy, the staff helpful and friendly.

We hope that should you revisit Auckland, you would book with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Good pricing. Very handy to sports arena and shops. Breakfast was rather dodgy. Wouldn't recommend room service breakfast. Omelete looked and tasted as it had been microwaved. Hash brown was very oil. Would definitely stay agin

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank neatsKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Many thanks for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to put your enjoyable stay in writing.

I am disappointed that your breakfast was not all it could have been. I have passed on your comments to the Kitchen team for review.

Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, as it is essential for us to continue improving our service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next Auckland visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Surprisingly it is a big place that is spread out & range of accomadation options.
We booked a studio second floor up in the same building as the reception desk.
Room was compact we had a double bed & a single. There was only a small jug, couple of glasses & cups.
Not much to set up for something to eat. However down stairs there is a kitchen facility & fridges that you can use. Fresh water cooler in the lobby is good for filling bottles with chilled water.
Plenty of parking, taxi available outside. Shopping centres are close by & there is a 24hr burger king next door.
We looked around for similar accomadation in the area for the night but this place seemed to be best value & quality
We booked breakfast with our accomadation. It was average with some of the spread a bit dryed out & not rotated throughout the breakfast service. Loved that coffee machine. Overall satisfying.

Room Tip: Book the breakfast with your accomadation. Good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJnzNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, as it is essential for us to continue improving our service to you.

We have shared your comments with the Chef regarding the cooked breakfast buffet and we welcomed this as an opportunity to continue to improve our service. I’m very glad to hear you enjoyed the Coffee.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Auckland Visit & please ask about our Choice Privileges card and its benefits to travellers staying at Choice hotels worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent two nights here recently. Was a little disappointed at first when we were given a top floor unit (3 storey) closest to the road, and then to find out the lift wasn't operating. We booked months earlier.

The room was very good tho, no traffic noise, and the lift was working shortly after we arrived.

Spent a lot of time with old friends at the convention centre, and can't speak highly enough of the staff. Nothing was any trouble. The receptionists were the same and were very helpful.

All in all, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billyaztec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and your positive comments you made about the hotel, which is invaluable for us to ensure our team members are always striving to provide the best possible customer service.

Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most pleasing and will be shared with the team.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the convention & look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next Auckland visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We booked an overseas client into a ground level room at this hotel because of its location to our business premises. There was no aircon, no ceiling fan and when we enquired at reception were told that all portable fans available were already in use elsewhere. This is not acceptable in the height of summer temperatures.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank brew1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed that your guests stay was not all it could have been. I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel and the team.

All rooms that are not equipped with Air Conditioning should have fans & we appreciate you bringing this to our attention that we are short of fans. Our Maintenance team will rectifiy this today.

Thank you again for your review & we hope that you will give Quality Hotel Lincoln Green a second chance if you are travelling to Auckland again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitakere City
5.3 mi away
Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate
7.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
727 reviews
11.7 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Vineyard Cottages
Vineyard Cottages
#1 of 1 in Waimauku
42 reviews
8.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
7.1 mi away
Amora Hotel Auckland
Amora Hotel Auckland
#27 of 66 in Auckland Central
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Lincoln Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lincoln Green

Address: 159 Lincoln Road | Henderson, Waitakere, Waitakere City, Auckland 0610, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waitakere City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waitakere City
Price Range: $95 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lincoln Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Lincoln Green is located under an easy 20 minutes drive from downtown Auckland. It is located close to the corporates hub of Rosebank Road/Lincoln Road. For leisure guests it is handy to the Waitakere Ranges to explore, with award winning beaches & wineries close at hand. The property has just completed a $200,000 remodelling of all 70 rooms which range in size from 19 to 48 square metres. This include Studio Twin, Studio, Superior, Superior Deluxe, Superior Balcony, & Premium Balcony. In addition to new furniture for Studio and above rooms, in all rooms we offer new Sheridan luxury triple sheeting, bath sheets along with additional services such as a popular pillow menu, new Only Good toiletries, increased magazines, deck table and chairs, plus other benefits including free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Lincoln Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green Waitakere City, Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing