We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I think we got a bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waitakere City
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
206 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“I think we got a bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We chose this hotel becuase if its proximity to function we had to attend in West Auckland. We werent after anything really flash, just something comfortable. There were three adults in our party.
We booked our room online and got what we thought was a standard room with two complimentary drinks. When we arrive we found we had a standard room and three complimentary drinks - off to a great start already. There were a couple of small items missing from our room as it was still in a two person configuration but the receptionist soon rectified our concern. Tea and coffee making facilites are available in the room and their was plenty of choice.
Our room was in the main block and we found that the hotel has a self catering room for guests where guests can make their own breakfast. Guests supply the food and the hotel tea and coffee. A great innovation.
On check out in the morning the receptionist asked how we enjoyed breakfast. Breakfast? Oh yes a fully cooked breakfast was also included in our package.
If this "new" package aws a special complimentray upgrade we were impressed.
We received everything we expected plus additional welcome bonuses. Thank team much appreciated

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen A, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Beanb41

Many thanks for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to put your enjoyable stay in writing. My apologies for the delayed response, I have taken on the BDM role recently.

We do offer great specials & I'm very glad you felt this package was of good value to you & your group travelling.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Colleen Acton
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    56
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
33
29
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waikato
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

My preferred place to stay in this area of Auckland. I stay here a few days a month. Gets busy with Netball teams using facilities over the road so be sure to book.
The rooms in the same block as reception are modern if a little small.
The rooms in the block closer to the road are bigger but have not been upgraded in a while.
Always good service.
Plenty of places to eat/takeaways on Lincoln Rd within walking distance. Restaurant food in hotel also good.
No free internet which is the only downside.
Always clean. Sometimes a bit noisy with other patrons but you get that anywhere.
Try to avoid rush hour heading for the motorway in the morning. Find another way or another time to drive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farminventor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedbergh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Reasonable quality and service from this hotel. Staff pleasant enough, breakfast at restaurant adjacent was short measured as though the Business early risers had had the best and we were a group of 8 that had to make do (until we asked for more and got a mediocre top up). Walls were not sound proof and no shelves in bathroom for bits so toiletry bags had to sit on floor. Adequate but poor value.

Room Tip: I do not know whether any rooms were better equipped than ours in room 220 and 222 but maybe they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castlehawking0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We had difficulty getting a place to stay, and was recommended this hotel from another being the Quest in Auckland all fully booked as it was the Taylor Swift concert. As one family member was wheel chair bound, the bathroom was ok but towels had to be put on the ground so she couldn't slip as they had smooth tiles on the floor? The outside looked dated and old but the rooms were fine to sleep in. They filled our requirements.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

First impression of the exterior and lobby was positive but undone upon seeing the large gaping hole in the room's window curtain. Walls are thin (i.e. noisy), linens are thinner. Bathroom space is poorly used, leaving nowhere to put personal stuff. The hotel was convenient for our itinerary and came with a discount thru www.aa.nz.com but was below expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ared505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waitakere City hotels

St.Gallen
Level Contributor
150 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Just a place to stay over night - need a car to get there. Food and service rather simple and "cold". Staff helpful if you ask more than once. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Good connection in to Auchland if you have a car :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Chose this hotel off wotif.com. It was a reasonable deal and close to where we needed to be for a wedding. Had a bit of trouble finding the reception to check in, but the staff were very friendly and efficient when we did. Room was small but clean and the bed was comfortable. Decor standard hotel, could've been any hotel anywhere. The opening windows were a nice touch, though. But despite the comfort, don't expect a good night's sleep. The walls are paper thin, and you can actually converse with the guests in the next room through them, trust me, we did it! Breakfast was pretty average, the buffet wasn't very hot and wasn't replenished very often. Not really worth more the more than$20 it cost. I think the two key staff running the place on a bust Saturday morning were at bit overwhelmed.

Overall, this place is ok. Maybe you will get lucky and get a quiet room.

Room Tip: Maybe the older room that have just been refurbished would be quieter..?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucysMumNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitakere City
10.9 mi away
Vineyard Cottages
Vineyard Cottages
#1 of 1 in Waimauku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
5.4 mi away
Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate
7.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
7.3 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 66 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Surrey Hotel
The Surrey Hotel
#43 of 66 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Lincoln Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lincoln Green

Property: Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
Address: 159 Lincoln Road | Henderson, Waitakere, Waitakere City 0610, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waitakere City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waitakere City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lincoln Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Lincoln Green is located under an easy 20 minutes drive from downtown Auckland. It is located close to the corporates hub of Rosebank Road/Lincoln Road. For leisure guests it is handy to the Waitakere Ranges to explore, with award winning beaches & wineries close at hand. The property has just completed a $200,000 remodelling of 50 rooms which range in size from 19 to 48 square metres. This include Studio, Superior, Superior Deluxe, Superior Balcony, & Premium Balcony. Standard room have not been remodelled. In addition to new furniture, new Sheridan luxury triple sheeting, bath sheets along with additional services such as a popular pillow menu, new Only Good toiletries, increased magazines, deck table and chairs, plus other benefits including free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Lincoln Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green Waitakere City, Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing