We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$82
Hotels.com$82
Priceline$82
eDreams$82
Tripadvisor$82
Lol.travel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
136
287
282
178
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
287
282
178
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews auckland harbour queen street amazing views sky tower public transport britomart viaduct ferries arena laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We booked the hotel to stay a night because it was close to the Cruise terminal where we departed on a Celebrity Cruise to Samoa & Tonga. We arrived and were greeted by the one only receptionist who seemed to be overwelmed by the amount of people trying to book in. We made our way to the room and found the place was not air conditioned and not all that clean. We asked for a fan and were given a pedistal stand. In the evening we found to our dismay that there was an open air late night nightclub on the building opposite which lasted until 3.00am. When we were departing there were passengers leaving the ship that we were departing on and during discussions with some of them they were looking for other places to stay because they were so disgusted with the hotel. What more can I say although this is not the first Oaks Hotel we have had issues with, Never Again.

Room tip: Don't book in.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Great location, kitchen and laundry included. A small studio but clean and very accessible. Great staff who were very helpful. Close to all the great things Auckland has to offer. Very close to transport Nd food outlets.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Room was good with clean facilities. Hard to get to being in the centre of the city. Bed was a bit hard as two beds had been joined together to make one large one. Shower head was difficult to use and shower was small.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide65546105687
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShameelU1, Manager at Auckland Harbour Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Guide65546105687

Thank you for taking the time to contribute to our Tripadvisor forum.

I'm grateful you found our rooms and good and the facilities clean.
We offer fully furnished apartments in the centre of Auckland CBD's where often space is at a premium.

Our guests often comment on our new beds and I'm disappointed to hear of your comments. The Two Beds you mention of is an Industry standard King Split Bed which offers more space as well as versatility depending on bedding requests.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Room is small and tired (holes in the curtain, difficult to flush the loo) although freshly painted and everything is clean. Our room was right next to a construction site which meant no sleeping late but the hotel is well situated close to hotels and restaurants

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShameelU1, Manager at Auckland Harbour Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Hi Marion W

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

The property is currently undergoing a refurbishment where we're addressing the issues you have highlighted.
We do appreciate you noticing our cleanliness and the apartment being newly painted.

We are ideally located in the heart of Auckland's CBD which places us in fantastic locality, however the downside of it is that the city is currently undergoing a construction boom. We make every effort to ensure noise levels are kept to a minimum and contractors fully comply with all city council legislation.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

This place is amazing great location and very clean the employees very friendly, this location is neer to all good places in walking distance, love this Oaks Auckland Harbor, This good place to be with friends or family is very confortable

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek39129202622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews