We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Peninsula

Thai Peninsula
Ranked #474 of 3,564 Restaurants in Auckland Region
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Thai Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were visiting the area and wanted to take friends out for a meal. We found the service was excellent. One of our group is on a gluton free diet and the staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. We visit Thailand frequently and the food was very authentic. The food was delicious. We will definitely be back and will be telling others about how great it was.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cressida_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a local restaurant in the Peninsula and a favorite with us. While the place is a big dining room which can benefit from a bit more authentic Thai feel ,it is a great place to eat Thai food. The food is fresh, spicy and reasonably priced and the service is attentive and nice. It can be hard at times to hear your friends as the place is very open and the noise from other diners is overpowering so you find yourself almost shouting. Otherwise, a winner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
177 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have dined here several times now. Always great value for money, great taste and excellent service

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeezS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have dined at this establishment on several occasion this year and have always come away satisfied.
On this occasion 5 of us were out for the night catching up on times and had a great night out. The restaurant was full (Friday night) and as a result the service was slightly slow but we were in no rush.
The food was very good. We started with the sampler entree which was very nice. For our main course I enjoyed the Lamb Massoman (their Gang Duck is good too) while my colleagues all enjoyed their food ranging from sizzling beef to pad thai.
I will certainly be back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwisc0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Peninsula also viewed

Te Atatu, Auckland Region
Te Atatu, Auckland Region
 
Henderson, Auckland Region
Titirangi, Auckland Region
 

Been to Thai Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing