We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Auckland
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great cafe, handy location.”
Review of Little Q

Little Q
Ranked #956 of 4,835 Restaurants in Auckland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been there several times for breakfast, always enjoyable, very friendly service. Can't fault the smashed avocado, choice of 3 types of bread, I selected the sourdough, comes with two poached eggs, a tasty salad topping and also had salmon. Good hot coffee to boot.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Sonia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2020

Being in Auckland over Christmas and New Year break means foraging for food (breakfast) is difficult, especially when on foot and early in the morning. The usual Café’s I frequent were closed taking a well-earned holiday while others had a more relaxed approach to the holiday season and later opening times. Little Q was one such café where the extended opening time to 7.30am meant I would miss any chance of breakfast and be late for work. I rung the Café to get their attention while standing outside and the very nice staff member opened the front door and allowed me in to be served ‘a little before opening time’. This type of service is fantastic as ticks all the boxes of exceeding customer expectations. The atmosphere inside the Café is just great – really has charm and visually appealing. The place is very clean and tidy and you can tell it’s a very busy professionally run café. The food cabinet being setup for the day had the making of a large range of foods that looked fresh and appetizing. My breakfast was just delightful. In fact one of the best cooked breakfast meals to end 2019 on. To follow was nothing short of perfection in the flat while coffee served – so silky, full-bodied with all the layers you would expect in the perfect flat white and at just the perfect temperature. I really applaud this Café and will be my new first choice when next in Auckland. Many thanks for the 2020 desk top calendar too.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max_O6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

One of the best little gems we found right beside the Kingsland Station. Superb food and outstanding service. Coffee came in various strength to satisfy most appetites. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank paulclarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

I had 20 minutes before an appointment and just needed a cuppa . Firstly the presentation was lovely including a strawberry flavoured water .
But most importantly REAL TEA !!!!! Been there before and will go again . Thank you

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Little Q café in Kingsland is so cute
Great friendly staff
Excellent quick service
Very good food!!!
Great coffee and Teas
Lovely cosy seating
Great vibe

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brycee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Q also viewed

Auckland, North Island
Remuera, Auckland
 
Auckland, North Island
Mount Eden, Auckland
 

Been to Little Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing