We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to go”

Devonport Stone Oven Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Devonport
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Always excellent value and friendly staff. Whether sitting outside watching the world go by or inside with family and friends I have always found a great variety of food to eat and savour. Coffee is great too some of the best flat white around.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ihammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    65
    30
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
764 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Devonport is an escape from Auckland, though only minutes away by ferry. So many places to eat in, and we were pleased at our choices at the Stone Oven Bakery. Staff were friendly and the cakes and muffins appeared home made and were really tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Skippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding eatery in Devonport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

As difficult as it is to walk past the well stocked food cabinets the meals we had from the lunch menu were outstanding. Definitely going to return to try others of the wide ranging choices. In addition, coffee superb!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterWatt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Out of all the eateries in Devonport, I'm glad we walked into this cafe. Everything looked delicious and we weren't disappointed with what we chose, this is an excellent bakery/cafe, the coffee is perfect and the atmosphere is very comfortable. The staff are happy & helpful.
I would easily go there again, if in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
346 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Tasty, gluten-free options for a Devonport daytrip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stumbled upon this option during our day in Devonport and enjoyed gluten-free options - lots of healthy made to order or picking options that were pre-made. Everything looked great and both our meals were as well! My husband had the salmon quiche and I had a chicken sandwich on gluten free bread, which came with a huge salad! Very casual, lots of swimmers coming in so don't expect anything more than a picnic inside! They did have a play area in the back for kids.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devonport Stone Oven Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Devonport, Auckland Region
Devonport, Auckland Region
 
Devonport, Auckland Region
Devonport, Auckland Region
 

Been to Devonport Stone Oven Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing