We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Lunch”

Devonport Stone Oven Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Devonport
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Out of all the eateries in Devonport, I'm glad we walked into this cafe. Everything looked delicious and we weren't disappointed with what we chose, this is an excellent bakery/cafe, the coffee is perfect and the atmosphere is very comfortable. The staff are happy & helpful.
I would easily go there again, if in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    70
    33
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Tasty, gluten-free options for a Devonport daytrip”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stumbled upon this option during our day in Devonport and enjoyed gluten-free options - lots of healthy made to order or picking options that were pre-made. Everything looked great and both our meals were as well! My husband had the salmon quiche and I had a chicken sandwich on gluten free bread, which came with a huge salad! Very casual, lots of swimmers coming in so don't expect anything more than a picnic inside! They did have a play area in the back for kids.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good find for lunch!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The sign outside declares, "All products made on the premises"

Very good it was, too - fresh rolls, salad and cakes, freshly squeezed orange juice is available alongside other standards.

Well worth trying - along with the WiFi hotspot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DustyDCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Noisy.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The food is fresh, sometimes expensive but worth visiting even though the place can be noisy.
Great for take away foods, pies are excellent but the Frittata disappointing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice place for a snack”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We called in here one lunchtime, very busy, usually a good sign. We had a couple of ham & brie toasties, NZ$ 8 each, which were very nice indeed. Plenty of items to choose from and all seemed freshly prepared. The décor is basic with no frills, but the quality of the food does the business.
Worth a visit for a snack.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devonport Stone Oven Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Devonport, Auckland Region
Devonport, Auckland Region
 
Devonport, Auckland Region
Devonport, Auckland Region
 

Been to Devonport Stone Oven Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing