We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Devonport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parituhu Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Devonport B&B and Inns
Essex
Level Contributor
204 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Situated in the perfect location to either explore the lovely Devonport or jump on a ferry to the city. Lyndsay & Helen offer the perfect balance of friendliness and help whilst also respecting your privacy.
I would highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbosmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndsay r, Owner at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thankyou for this nice review..we certainly enjoyed having you stay with us..great conversations and we will be thinking of you both and watching West Ham at Stratford when they get there!! cheers Lyndsay and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
27
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

What can I say. For the week I stayed with Helen and Lydnsey, I felt like family!!!!
Both ladies are friendly and welcoming. They made me feel at home but also let me have my space and privacy. They went over and beyond what was needed to help me feel at home!
I learnt alot about the local area and New Zealand in general.

My room and bathroom were clean and pleasant. It was a very comfortable set up and I slept very well.

The Devonport area is something out of a postcard. With so many local cafes and shops, it was a great place to stay if you are not wanting to be right in the city. The ferry is a short, cheap and pleasant way to travel into the city if you want to experience that.

I would 100% recommend this BnB to ANYONE and will be returning with my family very soon to visit the ladies

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahnee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndsay r, Owner at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thankyou Tahnee for giving this great review. We so enjoyed having you to stay and sharing your Australian life with us. Come again soon. best wishes. Lyndsay and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I staggered here from the airport from UK completely jet lagged and was welcomed like one of their family. The hone grown rhubarb from the garden with breakfast was tasty. Your lovely hosts spend as much time with you as you wish and give you as much space as you want. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights beginning of December 2012. Devonport, and especially Parituhu, is a beautiful and convenient place to stay for visiting Auckland. The two hosts were wonderful and always ready to have a chat or to give advices. Their kindness and good sense of humor let us with a fantastic memory.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank b d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here while in Auckland for the Rugby World Cup. Had an excellent time, with a fabulous welcome. The B&B is a fantastic location right on the waterfront in Devonport overlooking the Waitemata Harbour and Auckland City skyline. It's a 5 minute walk to the ferry terminal with regular ferries over to Auckland. The room was great with en suite, and lovely breakfasts from Lyndsay to get your day off to a good start. Would recommend it to anyone as a great spot to base any visit to Auckland.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymrokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Our first two days on our first trip to New Zealand were fortuitously spent with Helen and Lyndsay. They were very patient in answering our endless stream of questions. Our room and bathroom were comfortable and well stocked. Breakfast was yummy and served in the dining room overlooking the bay. The location of this B&B can't be beat...close to the Devonport village and ferry to Auckland city proper. If you are looking for a home-like atmosphere this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPoppy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2011

If you are looking for a friendly welcome and a great location to stay you need look no further. We would certainly visit again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndreaandMarkinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devonport
0.2 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
217 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#2 of 67 in Auckland
1,173 reviews
2.0 mi away
VR Takapuna
VR Takapuna
#1 of 1 in Bayswater
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,453 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
1.9 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parituhu Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parituhu Bed and Breakfast

Property: Parituhu Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3 King Edward Parade, Devonport 0624, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Devonport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Devonport
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small Bed and breakfast close to the village of Devonport and on the sea front. We aim to give visitors a view of New Zealand via our home. All welcome Kia ora. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parituhu Bed And Breakfast Devonport, New Zealand - Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing