We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stop in Devonport”
Review of Corelli's

Corelli's
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Devonport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good stop in Devonport”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Devonport (on the north shore of Auckland) is worth a visit by itself. This cafe is one of the village's alternatives for stopping for a meal, snack, or coffee. It offers a good experience in general, and is in a central (easy-to-find) location. This is mainly indoors (especially in the winter) but it does allow sunlight in. It offers several options for dessert. It is not very spacious but seems large enough to handle most days and times, especially in the off season. For most people, this should be a worth a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    99
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Family dining experience.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We all liked this place. The kids enjoyed the kids menu choices and were made to feel very welcome. The curry special was really tasty and the children enjoyed their meals.
Unfortunately the service was a bit " hit and miss". Attentive to start with and almost non existent as the place became a little busier.
Would have scored it 4 if not for the service hiccups as food was fine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CandN07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eggs Benny at its best...”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

What a hit!.... Loved it for breakfast. and the creamy mushrooms on five grain toast are a winner too... A must if you are passing through Devo...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yeneghkokebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just what I was wanting”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stopped in at Corelli's cafe after my bike ride this morning. It was perfect. Great coffee, great food (I had the special, just what I was hoping for). Well done. I'll definately be back. Cheers, Megan

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CycleAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
438 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Stuck in a time warp, and so is the food”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Came for lunch, never again! Had the seafood chowder, full of chopped up potatoes and carrots with a few very small mussels throw in for good measure! Not recommended. This place is retro but the menu needs jazzing up - nothing terribly exciting and not much choice of cabinet food to choose from either. Can't understand the rave reviews - must surely be better places to eat at in Devonport than this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skin197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann o, Owner at Corelli's, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Very sorry that you did not like our Chowder. Its one of our most popular dishes. It is our policy not to charge if a customer is unhappy. Please contact me next time you are in Devonport and I will happily refund your money and encourage you to try another dish, ( on the house, ) Kind regards
Annx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corelli's also viewed

Devonport, Auckland Region
Devonport, Auckland Region
 

Been to Corelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing