We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodation in a lovely town minutes away from Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Devonport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 17, 2005

I truly enjoyed my recent stay at the Peace and Plenty Inn. The hostess provided excellent customer service. The rooms were clean and beatifully decorated. The location was ideal as the inn overlooks the harbor. Devonport is an adorable village filled with shops and cafes. I enjoyed the peacefulness of the village. The short and comfortable ferry ride into the city made my vacation stress-free. I would highly recommend this inn to both couples and business travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mylittleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 478 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
16
Reviewed July 30, 2005

I stayed at the Peace and Plenty with a wonderful host Judith, what a beautiful place with fantastic views, and such a great location for the city.
I visit Auckland quite regularly on business and will be staying at The Peace and Plenty on every trip now. As a business professional the wireless connection has made the accommodation step into a business league with people like myself travelling to Auckland. I still want a convenient and comfortable place to stay but out of the hussle and the bussle. The Peace and Plenty exceeds my expectations every time.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Qld, Australia
15
Reviewed July 23, 2005

Peace and Plenty, the name says it all. Set in the perfect "peaceful" location of Devonport, yet so convenient to the action of the city. Your wonderful hosts provides beautifully decorated, comfortable rooms that are the cleanest I've ever been in. Attention to details are thoughtful and "plentiful." We arrived happy and impressed and left feeling like we were leaving a familiar home and a friend. Looking forward to our next visit. I highly recommend a stay at the Peace and Plenty Inn- you won't be dissappointed.

Kind regards,
Dawn

Stayed: July 2005
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Waikanae
13
Reviewed July 17, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PortulacaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Newport Beach, California
19
Reviewed June 27, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bindy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devonport
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
240 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,915 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,368 reviews
2.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 6 Flagstaff Terrace, Devonport, Auckland 0624, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > North Shore > Devonport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Devonport
Price Range: $188 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peace and Plenty Inn is a magnificently restored Victorian villa (circa 1880), situated in an unbeatable waterfront location in the heart of the historic maritime village of Devonport. We invite you to stay at our gracious home offering comfortable and friendly luxury accommodation. We host visitors who come to relax from all over the world, along with New Zealanders enjoying a weekend away. High Teas are available most weekends and we also host small boutique weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Hotel Devonport
Peace And Plenty Inn Devonport, New Zealand - Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing