We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding high tea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Devonport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding high tea”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we had high tea at the Peace & Plenty and would highly recommend this to anyone. Having been to high tea at several different places in Auckland this one wins by far. The Inn is so quaint and beautiful and has such a homely warm ambience to it. The hats are a great touch to creating the ultimate high tea experience. The food is OUTSTANDING! So much love was put into each little delicacy! And Judy (the owner) was very friendly and made us feel very welcome! Didnt stay at the Inn however had a peek at the rooms and they were very clean and quaint as well! Would love to stay there one day. Definitley recommend P&P.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    47
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
58
279
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Waitemata room: with its pretty French Antique bed and period accessories, it was intimate and fancy. The wallpaper has an antique dressing mirror design with lots of gold leaf- totally unique and of the era! There is a complimentary decanter of port in the room, which added a lovely touch.
Judy is a kind and helpful proprietor. She makes a beautiful breakfast and is at ease in sharing her home with guests.
Stanley the dog should get a special mention- I could have cuddled him all day long!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Pasamos dos días increíbles en esta hermosa casa por nuestra luna de miel. Excelente antencion, un reconocimiento especial a Judy que nos atendío de maravillas, con gran calidez y cordialidad. Altamente recomendable!

We spent two amazing days in this beautiful home for our honeymoon. Excellent service. Special thanks to Judy who treated us wonderfully, with great warmth and cordiality. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We had high tea here for my friends birthday and it was amazing. We arrived at the beautiful historic villa and were warmly greeted by the staff. We each got to choose a fancy hat to wear which really added to the ladylike theme of the afternoon. The food was beautiful and the service impeccable. Very convenient location if you are arriving by ferry - only a 3 min walk. A lovely memorable day in a gorgeous setting.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Horchetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Judy couldn't have been more lovely, from her warm welcome to the fond farewells! Accomodation was fantastic,every care and attention has been taken to create lovely rooms with everything you need, and more. Breakfasts were huge and delicious, setting us up nicely for long days in the city. Very gracious hostess, only down side is that it made it harder to leave NZ!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinaH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you want to stop your time in a very carefully and stylishly appointed interiors or on the cozy and surrounded by a beautiful garden terrace - this is the best place for you. Very comfortabe victorian rooms and a stylish dining room where you can enjoy breakfast served on beautyful china. Plus surrounding of colonial Devonport - exellent!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I booked this fantastic B&B for our 25th wedding anniversary. Couldn't have done any better!
Not only is it a beautiful home, Judy is a warm and friendly host. We stayed in the Albert room, beautifully furnished down to the smallest detail. And the big bath was a luxury!
Breakfast was delicious (best pancakes and waffles I've ever had) and we really enjoyed the chance to sit at the larger table and chat with our fellow guests.
The B&B is very well located and easy to find with lots of excellent restaurants within a block or two.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slowpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devonport
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
225 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
2.0 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 67 in Auckland
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,486 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
3.3 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 67 in Auckland
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 6 Flagstaff Terrace, Devonport 0624, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Devonport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Devonport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peace and Plenty Inn is a magnificently restored Victorian villa (circa 1880), situated in an unbeatable waterfront location in the heart of the historic maritime village of Devonport. We invite you to stay at our gracious home offering comfortable and friendly luxury accommodation. We host visitors who come to relax from all over the world, along with New Zealanders enjoying a weekend away. High Teas are available most weekends and we also host small boutique weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Hotel Devonport
Peace And Plenty Inn Devonport, New Zealand - Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing