We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional Quality Service & Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Devonport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Awesome spacious character home oozes with charm. Friendly professional service from Judith and Stanley. Would love to know the secret muesli recipe.
The Peace and Plenty Inn lives up to its name. You won't want to go back to a motel/hotel after staying here. My only complaint... Why aren't there more places to stay with great hospitality, location and top food like the Peace and Plenty Inn. I can't think of a better place to take your partner to stay in Auckland. Looking forward to our next weekend here.

Room Tip: You can't really go wrong, however every room is unique in character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 479 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

My friend is turning 50 and chose to have a "High Tea" (and bubbles) as one of the ways to mark her special occasion. I don't think she could have picked a nicer place for the "ladies" (all 25 of us) to celebrate the occasion.
Great food, delightful hostess(es), a lovely atmosphere and fantastic hats!! I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My favourite place in Auckland is Devonport, the view of the city are magnificent and it's maritime history lends Devonport a style all it's own.
I frequently visit Auckland and my fiancé and I love to stay at the Inn of Peace and Plenty. Judy looks after us with no problem service, sumptuous breakfasts and complete privacy.
Our favourite room is the Waitamata with balcony outlook towards the west and Mount Victoria.
I strongly recommend the Inn of Peace and Plenty; don't skip breakfast - really!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddletonSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Good friendly place with excellent rooms, good breakfasts (maybe a little more choice) open and welcoming on a cold winter weekend. Shame about the dodgy wifi but you cannot have everything.

The located is excellent and with just a ferry ride to the CBD much better overall than staying in the city

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingRunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The name for this place is apt as it is exactly that.
From the hospitality to the ambiance everything here was excellent.
Judy was very warm and friendly and made sure that everyday
I came back to a warm cozy and clean room.
I was on a business trip and stayed here for seven days and
although I was happy to go back home to my family, I was sad
to leave the Inn as I felt very much at home during my time
here.

Room Tip: No mater which room you choose you will be happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Peace and Plenty Inn is a gem in the heart of Devonport, 2 minutes walk to the ferry and even less to the shops and restaurants. The inn itself is warm and welcoming set out in an old English style. Judy and Stanley (her dog) are welcoming hosts and nothing is too much trouble. After our stay of 3 weeks there we now have a soft spot for the place. The room was beautiful, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We only had one night away from the kids so we wanted it to be a bit special.Our stay at the Peace and Plenty was just that.We were made to feel so welcome from the start. The room was beautifully presented, warm and comfortable.So close to the centre of Devonport but very quiet and peaceful.The breakfast was as good as we had been lead to believe and set us up for the whole day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanG560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devonport
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,938 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,398 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 6 Flagstaff Terrace, Devonport, Auckland 0624, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > North Shore > Devonport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Devonport
Price Range: $190 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peace and Plenty Inn is a magnificently restored Victorian villa (circa 1880), situated in an unbeatable waterfront location in the heart of the historic maritime village of Devonport. We invite you to stay at our gracious home offering comfortable and friendly luxury accommodation. We host visitors who come to relax from all over the world, along with New Zealanders enjoying a weekend away. High Teas are available most weekends and we also host small boutique weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Hotel Devonport
Peace And Plenty Inn Devonport, New Zealand - Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing