We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peace and Plenty Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Esplanade Hotel(Devonport)(Great Value!)
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Devonport Motel(Devonport)(Great Value!)
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Rose Park Hotel(Auckland Central)
$83
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$163
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$102
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$242
$210
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
VR Takapuna(Bayswater)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
410
54
17
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
54
17
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealandgarden roomold housevictoria roomvictorian styleother guestsferry terminalmueslivictorian villaa wonderful stayfairy talebed and breakfastdelicious breakfastlong flightcomfortable roomsmt victoriabig city
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 495 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2007

We were looking for a romantic venue for an intimate wedding and we happened to find the Peace and Plenty Inn during an internet search.
Judy started her excellent service before we even stayed by recommending a marriage celebrant who was wonderful.
Judy was amazing during our wedding, she agreed to be a witness for us and also managed to secure a second witness somehow!
Judy gave so much of her time for us while also maintaining her service levels for her Inn full of guests - incredible.
The breakfast was superb and the ambience of the room (The Waitamata) and in fact the whole Inn made it a very romantic occassion.
So if you are planning a wedding or an elopement (like we did!) then the Peace and Plenty Inn is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AandD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2007

We stayed at Peace & Plenty for one night as part of our honeymoon. The location is excellent and we really enjoyed Devonport. The house and guest rooms are very nicely decorated, and Judith was a pleasant host. Breakfast also was excellent. Our only issue was that we stayed in one of the guest rooms on the main floor near the front entrance, and it was fairly noisy. We could hear anyone coming in the front door or talking in the hallway. That said, our stay was pleasant overall and I would recommend the Peace and Plenty to other travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CLTtraveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2007

Hi , i wanted to do a surprise to my darling, and to organize a magic romantique reunion, i had no idea how magic and special was the place, and her owner. It was like entering into a fantastique,warm cinematique scene, out of the world, a wonderfull entrence to New zealand, a magic and unforgetable memory for ever thanks to the life and to Judith .

From a verry romantique French Prince .

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank brzydal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

This B&B deserves all the high acclaim it gets.
After a 23 hour flight we were met with a warm welcome followed by coffee and scones. A perfect pick me up.
Our room was stylish, spacious and immaculate with a lovely bathroom. It was warm and comfortable and the bed was the best we had in our entire stay in New Zealand!
Breakfast was superb - the orange and poppyseed muffins were particularly delicious!
Judy was very friendly and helpful. She sat down with us and explained about good places to visit, public transport, places to eat, etc.
Our children were very taken with Stanley the dog.
Overall - this was a great place to start our holiday. We would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you Judy for a wonderful stay.
The Hatherley family.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littlegreen_Tribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2007

This was an extraordinary place to stay and my partner and I highly recommend it if you want a romantic getaway. The rooms are all unique and absolutely stunning decor to the hilt. Everything about it was a totally relaxed atmosphere where you felt at home, help yourself to the wine & beer. The host cooked us breakfast and you are joined by lovely lab dog called Stanley. AAA+

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank purrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews