We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful, perfect relaxing holiday in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Rear view of the villa where the swimming pool is situated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view of the villa where the swimming pool is situated
Front view of the villa ,with private gated driveway Rear view of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Rear view of the villa where the swimming pool is situated
Front view of the villa ,with private gated driveway
Rear view of the villa
private car park for several cars
Another view of the beautiful pool
Beautiful pergola to sit and unwind in and take in breath-taking views
chill in the evening and night with glass of vino.
Another amazing view from the veranda of the beautiful mountains
bbq area with beautiful views
bbq area
Fully fitted kitchen, breakfast bar and seating for eight people
bath room one of two
Double bedroom, large wardroble, air conditioning, mosquito nets and beautiful views
Double bedroom, large wardrobe, air conditioning, mosquito nets and beautiful views
bedroom with bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Ensuite bathroom in the tower bedroom
Twin bedroom with two wardrobles, air conditioning, mosquito nets and beautiful views
Stunning view from the front of the villa
for the love of horses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lubrin, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
emma w
burntwood
1 review
“beautiful, perfect relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of spain”
Reviewed January 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

the holiday was fantastic, the villa was beautiful as you can see in the pictures. the villa had all the creature comforts you would expect at home. the bedrooms were very comfortable too, the villa was very clean and there were towels available too. the children really enjoyed the pool and the sky television was a great help when cooking etc. we had some fantastic family bbq's too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like home from home, all creature comforts you have at home and the extended family were all together.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you for your kind and positive remarks regading my villa and lubrin.hope to see you all soon people in lubrin will miss you all.
best regards
james ,fernando and karina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well situated comfortable villa; suitable for all year round lets.”
Reviewed January 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

As a couple in our late forties looking for some rest and relaxation over the Christmas/ New Year period we chose Casa con la Torre, and what a good choice it was. At this time of year the weather was still hot enough to use the spacious outdoor kitchen and barbeque area, soaking in the rays on one of the many sun loungers provided while waiting for the food to cook. Externally the villa caters for up to eight and provides numerous sun bathing/ lounging areas, including a balcony, while also providing areas of shade. The unheated pool must be a boon in the summer and is regularly maintained, even in winter. The villa, due to its situation, is private and not overlooked, yet not isolated, with Lubrin and its many good and reasonably priced eateries a 5 minute walk away.
Internally, the accommodation is of a good standard, and despite the chilly winter nights, the wood burning stove and gas heating supplied kept us cosy and warm. The ample seating was comfortable and the lounge afforded us the opportunity to sample widescreen TV and English channels via a Sky box, all of which worked well.
The villa is situated in an area of natural beauty and has good surrounding views. Due to the proximity of the villa to the road network major tourist centres, e.g. Mojacar Playa are easily reachable, with the main Autovia to the main commercial centres, e.g. Huercal Overa, etc. within a reasonable drive.
We thoroughly enjoyed the peace, quiet, comfort and sun of our three week stay and we would definitely consider a return to the villa in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, the views and overall location.
Liked least: The villa did not have a coffee maker.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Dear guests,
you are allways welcomed by my self and the people in lubrin
i am sure we will see you again and again.
james x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff
Liked least: No lighting from village until you get to the villa
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2011
dear guests, thank you so much pleased to read your comments hope you all keep returning and enjoy lubrin and villa once again.
best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed October 29, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & Interior
Liked least: Coming Home
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2011
hello dear guests,
thank you for your lovely revivew we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the villa casaconlatorre and lubrin it self. hope you return soon.
thank you once again from my self and my staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2011
dear guests,
thank you for your stay at my villa we look forward to see you all in the near future
best wishes from my self and my staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
R+J2
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Watch the electricity....”
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa at the beginning of September 2011. It is located approximately a 7 minute walk up a steep hill from the small town of Lubrin, which is a beautiful, typical Spanish town. Being up in the mountains it is however a little isolated being some 40 minutes ‘challenging’ drive to any large towns / big supermarkets. That said there are several decent restaurants within Lubrin itself. Although located on what appears to be a main road, the villa and its grounds are exceptionally peaceful; you’re lucky if one car an hour passes on the road. The villa is decorated to a quality standard with some good amenities; however we found the following to be far below the standard advertised and expected:

• The washing machine door was broken completely off. Upon our arrival, we were told the previous renter had broken it and the washing machine would be replaced. This didn’t happen and we were unable to wash our clothes – not good when you expect to make use of the advertised features.
• The small 2 slice toaster was better suited to a 1 bedroom flat instead of a 4 double bed villa.
• The microwave made a terrible noise when switched on. The question of its safety was a grave concern.
• The shower in the upstairs bedroom en-suite never got warm, let alone hot. Thus making it useless, unless you wanted a cold shower.
• Watch for the electricity meter! In the rental agreement, the renter pays a £200 security deposit. This is security against breakages and the overuse of the air-conditioning. (The renter has a total allowance of 50Khw per week thereafter 17p per kwh is chargeable with the money deducted from the security deposit). No problem here, we made use of the lovely mountain breeze and lockable barred windows by having the windows and doors open all the time, thus not using the air-conditioning. However, on our penultimate evening, it was very humid, so we switched on the air-conditioning in one bedroom, and only for 5 minutes before going to bed. Upon our return to the UK, the owner refunded our security deposit, minus £20.57 allegedly for excessive use of the electricity / air- conditioning. Given there were only 2 of us staying in the villa and we only boiled the kettle once some mornings, used the toaster for breakfast, showered daily and used the air-conditioning once, (only for 5 minutes). I thought this was more than unfair. Therefore, I wrote to the villa owner expressing my concerns at being over charged. He initially informed us that he would look into it but SIX weeks have now passed and we have heard nothing from him, nor had any refund for what we consider to be disproportionately charged electricity. A meter reading was never taken and ratified in our presence at either the beginning or end of our stay.

Having stayed in more than 30 rental properties all over the world, this is the first such experience where we have felt duped. This is a great shame as we had considered a return to Casa 'con' la Torre in the spring of 2012.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & Quiet
Liked least: Broken washing machine, duped by electricity charge
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2011
dear guest,
i am rather disappointed with your remarks on my villa.the new washing machine has now being installed and was ordered on the day i was told about the door has broken off also a large toaster.regardinng the electric charge of 20.00 pounds was bases on the the meter readings which took you over the free allownce.and i also said that i am away for six weeks as soon i return i will resolve this matter and out of courtesy i refunded you 20.00 ponds.strange to think until you were sent a bill for the amount you loved every thing about the villa and you were planing a return visit.
best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa Something to Keep All Age Groups/Interests Happy
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2011
dear guests,
thank you all for you stay at villa conlatorre as we do our upmost best to make your stay in lubrin enjoyable . look forward to your return soon.
best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$114
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing