We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
11
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
13
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The pictures on the website are representative for the rooms, but not really for the hotel.
The hotel has no check-in or lobby - it is a number of rooms in an office building block in the centre of this town. You check in at the cafe next door. I found it very impersonal and a somewhat soulless place.

I liked:
- the rooms were big an comfortable
- the bathrooms were modern and pleasant
- the lighting in the room was good so you could work

The hotel is hard to find in the dark - the hotel sign is difficult to read.
I could connect to the WiFi with my smartphone, but not my laptop. Fortunately the shop next door offers free wifi for one hour.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

The Limes hotel is a modern no-nonsense establishment located in the centre of Wehrheim. The hotel has no reception, you get the key of your room in the Café Klatsch next door. The Café is open from 07:00 till 23:30.

The hotel opened in 2012 and offers 22 rooms over three floors. It radiates quality and is operated as a cash-cow. Staffs are Café Klatsch employees, friendly and inexperienced.

Our room was adequately furnished and decorated, with desk & chair, flatscreen TV, wardrobe, good double bed, and a separate bathroom with washbasin, toilet & shower. All was clean. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and a bottle of mineral water, but no coffee & tea making facility in the room.

Café Klatsch serves coffees, salads & simple dishes. Breakfast is served in Café Klatsch next door. You just order one of the breakfasts on the menu.

The hotel is slightly overpriced for the quality offered. Nonetheless we had an OK stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

It is a small hotel with conference facilities in the old town of Wehrheim north of Frankfurt. Getting into Frankfurt from here is a bit of a challenge due to the traffic or required you to get up very early but if Frankfurt is not your destination and you rather visit the Feldberg or the Roman Limes, Saalburg it is a great location to stay. It has free internet and Cafe Mein Klatsch has a beautiful ambient a great breakfast (which was included in our rate) and is a place you enjoy staying. Rooms are spacious and clean, What else do you need?

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank szplsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

The Limes hotel is a mixture of a cafe/ bar and hotel in sleepy Wehrheim. Rooms are clean and functional, and some are bigger than others, but what you get seems to be pot luck, as is the WiFi reception although this is free. Check in / out is in the cafe next door which is also where breakfast is served. Credit cards are accepted but charging drinks/food to your room is not possible and credit cards are not accepted for food or drinks, which is a nuisance and baffling. The other major issue are the large number of flies that inhabit the bar/ cafe, which begs the question about hygiene.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank C9040LNtims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Really liked this hotel, all new and very clean. Mattress was a bit too hard for me, but this is just me... Liked the breakfast, although there were too many wasps at that time, but this not the hotels fault... Can definitely recommend this hotel and would come back again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dieliebekati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews