We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "must stay"”

Auberge de la Vallee Verte
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge de la Vallee Verte
Ranked #1 of 1 Vernouillet B&B and Inns
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A "must stay"”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We use this excellent Auberge every year on our return trip through France, We have always been more than satisfied with the accomodation. The family based staff are friendly and efficient while the restaurant serves sublime food with an excellent wine list, we have never been dissapointed. One not eof warning, the Hotel and in particular the dining room can get very hot during the evening although this only becomes a problem when the temperature out side has been exceptionally warm.

Other than this minor quibble we would rate this establishment with four and a half stars.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
26
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions for the past few years. Each time was a great start to our holiday in the south of France or a wonderful last night on our way back home to England. Nathalie and Patrice always give us a wonderful welcome , and the whole stay - from very comfortable rooms to a gastronomic delight in the restaurant is something we look forward to .We stayed there on our wedding anniversary, and they had very thoughtfully put a bottle of champagne in our room already chilled for us to celebrate.- a lovely touch. We have reccommended the hotel to friends , and they were equally impressed with their stay. We look forward to our next visit , hopefully in the Autumn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DAVID1140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We tend to wander off the autoroute on our way to our ultimate destination - with a copy of the Logis guide to help us find good accommodation during the trip, hence we wound up in Vernouillet.
Auberge de la Vallee Verte ranks up there with the best family run hotels.
Our room was comfortable with a large en-suite and overlooked the annexe and hotel car park across the road. To our delight tea and coffee was available in the room.
A really great place. Do not pass it by.
Canapes with pre-dinner drinks in the intimate bar led to a belt -busting foray through many well cooked and carefully presented courses from the superb fresh food on offer. (unusually for us we had several bottles of wine with the meal!! such was the delightfully languid ambience)
Unsurprisingly the bill was not tiny, but it was our first night away for many moons and we got carried away!.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnboycab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is the second visit that we have made to Auberge de la Vallee Verte - the first time was September 2009, and we found this hotel quite by chance. On that first visit our room was in the main hotel, and actually was rather disappointing. One annoying item was a missing plug for the handbasin in the bathroom, and the deco etc was in need of updating. A minor railway line also ran just outside the bedroom window. However, what made us return this June was the absolutely excellent Restaurant, with efficient waiting staff, and superb food. The Wifi broadband was too weak for me to achieve a satisfactory connection in the bedroom.
Our stay this June was in one of the adjacent "suites", just across the road from the hotel, with the added benefit of a secure garage for our car. This suite had a large bed in the good-sized room, and there was a small kitchenette, with kettle, 2-ring hob, fridge and sink. Unfortunately (for me) there was only a shower - not a bath - in the "bathroom" and after a long days travelling I had really been looking forward to having a relaxing bath. There was a raised terrace outside the Suite, overlooking a very pleasant garden frequented by many birds. The ideal place to sit out with a drink before Dinner.
We had a very pleasant Dinner in the charming Restaurant, although the meal was not quite up to the superb standard of the previous visit, and our first choice of wine was unavailable. But all in all, this is a very pleasant hotel, with friendly and helpful staff - it is one of the Logis de France hotels, which we find, on the whole, very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StTropezLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernouillet
1.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel des Lys
Inter-Hotel des Lys
#1 of 10 in Dreux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel le Beffroi
Hotel le Beffroi
#2 of 10 in Dreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Dreux
Campanile Dreux
#5 of 10 in Dreux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Dreux Centre
19.7 mi away
Le Clos - Relais et Chateaux
Le Clos - Relais et Chateaux
#1 of 4 in Verneuil-sur-Avre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
13.7 mi away
Le Castel Maintenon Hotel
Le Castel Maintenon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maintenon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Vallee Verte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Vallee Verte

Property: Auberge de la Vallee Verte
Address: 6 rue Lucien Dupuis, 28500 Vernouillet, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Vernouillet
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vernouillet
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de la Vallee Verte 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge de la Vallee Verte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing