We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better to visit right after the open, e.g., 13:00. No elephant show anymore, FYI”
Review of Sampran Riverside

Sampran Riverside
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.01*
and up
Thai Art and Craft Workshop in Nakhon Pathom from...
Ranked #3 of 10 things to do in Sam Phran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sampran Riverside (formerly Rose Garden Riverside) is a family-run property just 30km west of Bangkok. Back in 1962, the business started as a supplier of roses to the Bangkok flower markets. Since then, it has grown gradually to a 70-acre riverside property where visitors can experience authentic Thai way of life and learn about our local wisdom. Sampran Riverside is more like a community than a 'typical' resort. Our facilities in the property include a 4-star riverside hotel with 160 rooms, 6 antique Thai houses around a serene lake, Arusaya Spa, restaurants, meeting rooms, Thai Village, Weekend Farmers' Market and a certified Organic Farm. Things to do for a day trip or an overnight trip Thai Village Activities: 'Living the Thai Culture' Arts and Crafts workshops (Daily from 10.00 to 12.00 and 13:00 to 15:30) Discover aspects of Thai lifestyle at the Thai Village. Pavilion stations include Thai music & dance, garland making, fruit carving, traditional pottery, Thai martial arts, silk processing, traditional weaving, umbrella painting, Thai kitchen, Thai herbal pavilion and rice farming. Additional activities (advance booking required): Alms giving, Traditional Thai cooking class, Herbal product workshop, Spa, River Cruise, Bicycle and pedal boat rental, and Elephant riding.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Visited on Sunday around 14:00. Very well maintained park with some cultural demonstration. My daughter spent all the time paining the fan, without watching the village show from 15:00. My wife and I enjoyed making flower decoration. The village show was nice. This place is okay, but if I've known the detail, I would have chosen the half day tour at Nakhon Pathom area.

1  Thank mucchiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampranRiverside, Manager, Business Development at Sampran Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and hope you will return to visit again. We open the workshops at the Thai Village daily in the morning from 09.30 am to 12.00 pm and in the afternoon from 01.00 pm to 03.00 pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cultural show"
in 32 reviews
"rose garden"
in 31 reviews
"thai village"
in 9 reviews
"the river"
in 8 reviews
"buffet lunch"
in 4 reviews
"organic farm"
in 3 reviews
"half day tour"
in 2 reviews
"elephants bananas"
in 2 reviews
"demonstration"
in 8 reviews
"thailand"
in 24 reviews
"insight"
in 7 reviews
"grounds"
in 9 reviews
"workplace"
in 2 reviews
"japanese"
in 2 reviews
"snakes"
in 2 reviews
"property"
in 2 reviews
"handicrafts"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 189 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2017

We went here for the buffet lunch, and it did not disappoint. Many choices to choose from, and all of them were really good. We sat by the window, and the grounds outside were lovely.

After lunch, we went to the cultural show. It was entertaining, although we had already seen a similar one elsewhere. We also fed the elephants bananas, and that was fun. Afterwards, we saw demonstrations of crafts being made, and that was interesting. We enjoyed the visit and would recommend coming here.

1  Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampranRiverside, Manager - Business Development at Sampran Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

On an excursion to Damnoen Saduak, stopped by Sampran Elephant Camp followed by this place, usually called Rose Garden, but the roses are all but gone. By 3pm, the show is winding down. Dance is ok, but same as Siam Niramit. Good musicians. Muay Thaii boxing obviously fake. Before 4 pm, the exhibitors/demonstrators are gone, leaving the props to your imagination. Dusty items on the stores. Food vendors want to close early. Not worth a trip from Bangkok. Maybe just a stop if you're in the area and get there way before 3 pm

2  Thank 1snowangel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampranRiverside, Manager - Business Development at Sampran Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our daily schedule for the Thai Village activities is from 09.30 am in the morning to 3.30 pm in the afternoon and it is unfortunate that your tour guide did not share this information with you and brought you late to Sampran Riverside.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

One of the best resorts that I have ever been to. The lazy river flowing by, the large expanses of gardens, trees, and lawns, the opportunity to cycle within the resort, the luxurious rooms, wide spread of dining options, the overall peace - just loved every minute in this place. Although it is outside Bangkok city per say, highly recommended place to stay.

Thank Nandan_HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampranRiverside, Manager - Business Development at Sampran Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

The lunch was lovely. Organic vegetables and healthy options everywhere which was a nice touch. We sat by the window overlooking the river which was a nice touch. The elephants were beautiful and the Thai show was incredible. The choreography for the MMA was something special. Definitely worth it.

Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampranRiverside, Manager - Business Development at Sampran Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thank you so much and we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Sampran Riverside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sampran Riverside also viewed

Nakhon Pathom, Nakhon Pathom Province
Sam Phran, Nakhon Pathom Province
 
Nakhon Chai Si, Nakhon Pathom Province
Krathum Baen, Samut Sakhon Province
 

Been to Sampran Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing