We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Hook Norton Brewery
from $19.60
More Info
from $19.60
More Info
from $19.60
More Info
from $19.60
More Info
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
1,334
90
12
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,334
90
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shire horses brewing process our tour guide steam engine malt house great tour tasting session cellar bar beer tasting whole process pear tree excellent beer real ale generous tasting traditional methods victorian building designated driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heard about the tour at Hook Horton whilst on holiday nearby. It's well worth the entrance fee for this 2 hour tour. Made special by our guide Phil who made our day. The horses are a must see for animal lovers and great that they are still working delivering beer to the local pubs. The tour finishes in the cellar bar and gives you a chance to sample all the range of beers before making your choice in the shop!
Highly recommend this fascinating tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely time at hook norton brewery, very relaxed and interesting tour of all aspects of this working brewery, it's a very old building so expect a few steepish staircases to climb .
It ends with a tasting of various beers produced here
Many thanks to cheerful tour guide Philip

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Potatothingies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a super tour with Andrew of this wonderful place in a quiet country village. There was so much to see and it was all so original. A real find. The beer at the end of the tour was so good and we were allowed as much as we could drink in 30 min. But the beer is too good to guzzle quickly! Thanks for a great tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank carolharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great small group tour of the old brewery. Book ahead as can get booked up. Beautiful shire horses and great tour of the brewery with knowledgeable Chris as our guide. Generous tasting session at the end and able to pull our own beer!
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank KarenG1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Great tour.Interesting building with vast history. Well versed tour guide and of course great beer at the end

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews