We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Una perla”
Review of Relais San Michele

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais San Michele
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rivoli Veronese
Winterthur, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Una perla”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

In autum 2011 we cycled through Südtirol to Verona by bycicle. One evening we thought we wouldn't find any hotel or camping place and were quite exhausted. Then we saw the Relais san Michele! We had luck that there was a free room. The owner was really nice, we felt very comftable from the beginning. Our room was very beautiful, like the rest of the hotel. We fell in love with the garden with all the free animals (a cute rabbit, chickens and of course Pepe&Gaya, who stayed in our memory until today :-) )
We had dinner in the restaurant, which is in the same house as the hotel. It was very romantic, really, the best dinner of all the tour!
We stayted at the hotel two nights and would like to go there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wurzburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Delightful! A truly hidden gem. The house has been beautifully restored by Nicolo, the owner. The rooms have been furnished simply with antiques. Nicolo is a thoughtful host.
E.g. after we expressed an interest in wines and vineyards of the area, Nicolo presented us the next day with a suitable map and book that he had gone to the tourist office to get for us.
The B&B is on a bike path along the river (i.e. flat) to Verona and Nicolo has 4 bikes available for guests.
The restaurant, owned and run by Roberto has a small menu. The quality is excellent and his attention to detail and his guests is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Höhr-Grenzhausen
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2011

very friendly and clean hotel, german, english and italian speaking host (and owner).
very nice restaurated old house, right next to the water, in the same building is a very good restaurant, parking also available, the garden is big enough for relaxing on some comfortable chairs. The breakfast was the best we have had on our trip along the river.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinoRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I was at Relais San Michele for a night and due to overbooking my boyfriend and I had to leave earlier then expected... But we didn't wanna leave! That place is magical! Just by the river, full of animals around, great weather, so quiet... I could have stayed there for weeks! The place is really close to Bardolino and Lago di Garda (by car, of course). The owner was also very friendly and helpful! We had a great time! I strongly recommend the hotel for anyone who wants some contact with nature or a quiet weekend!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Oh my gosh, what a gem of a place! Nicolo, owner, has impeccable taste in decorating. The place is first class all the way! The garden/yard area outside next to the bubbling river can't be beat! This is the most relaxing place we stayed in all of Italy. There is a restarurant on the property with an outstanding chef. Nicolo's breakfast in the morning was wonderfully presently in the garden. You won't find a better place in Italy to stay - please this one on your list and stay for a couple days. You are within an easy drive to Bartolini at Lake Garda.

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivoli Veronese
3.1 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
4.0 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
CIT Hotels Park Hotel Affi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
331 reviews
5.7 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
73 reviews
5.5 mi away
Montresor Hotel Tower
Montresor Hotel Tower
#1 of 5 in Bussolengo
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Michele

Property: Relais San Michele
Address: Loc. Croce Gaium 10 | Via Barbuzzola, 6, 37010 Rivoli Veronese, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Rivoli Veronese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rivoli Veronese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast,Aagriturismo Relais San Michele is situated at 2 km from the picturesque Affi ( exit MOTORWAY A22 MODENA/BRENNERO)and 7km from the blu waters of the marvellous Lago di Garda ( Garda lake). The property is a 19th century building, carefully renovated, surrounded by a splendid park, where guests will relax. The B&B combines ancient charm with modern facilities, including a bar and high-speed Internet point. The separately run ground-floor restaurant provides excellent service and cuisine. The surrounding area offers countless excursion paths, revealing the atmosphere of this region, where beauty and peace reign supreme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Relais San Michele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing