We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A popular choice”
Review of Newick Tandoori

Newick Tandoori
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Newick
Price range: $19 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Newick Tandoori is a long established Indian restaurant situated in a beautiful and sophisticated setting of Newick Village.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A popular choice”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to TheNewick Tandoori
since it first opened and the continuity of good food and service has improved over the years.
Lunch time usually very quiet and lacks atmosphere .Evenings totally different feel,
Food is well cooked and a good selection.
Friendly waiters always willing to help, it would be difficult to find anything to equal it in nearby towns of Lewis, Hay
wards Heath or Uckfield.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    6
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The search is over...”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I moved to East Sussex a year ago, and the search for the best curry house has turned up this gem.

Pleasant surroundings, attentive staff and quality fare. This is now my curry restaurant of choice, and believe me - I tried about 20 different places in sussex before I got here.

If you like lamb, try the Zafrani Lamb Tikka...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManOnClaphamOmnibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As usual the service was very good, (and this was on Newick bonfire night!) The food really is excellent. Layer after layer of flavour. Quantity of food excellent too. We just have a main course because a starter would be too much. The starters on other tables though looked fabulous. We will definitely visit again and we live 250 miles away!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best curry restaurant in Sussex?”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Another Friday, another trip to our local curry house! Never disappoints; service is great and not too rushed (as often the case elsewhere, particularly on Friday nights).
Menu is varied and plenty of 'specials' to try. If we don't eat there we usually get a takeaway and again, always top quality and freshly cooked.
It's not the cheapest in town - in fact, probably a bit on the expensive side - but excellent value nevertheless and you always feel your custom is appreciated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Take-Away”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had an excellent Take Away from this restaurant last evening. The food was ready on time and the very friendly staff even offered to carry it to the car! We all really enjoyed the various flavours of all the tasty curries...the portions were generous and piping hot. Maybe it is not the cheapest curry when compared to other Take Aways in the nearby town but it is definitely worth the drive to get the best.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newick Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Newick Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing