We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Newick Tandoori

Newick Tandoori
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Newick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Newick Tandoori is a long established Indian restaurant situated in a beautiful and sophisticated setting of Newick Village.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Two different friends recommended we visit this restaurant - so we drove out there looking forward to a great night.

The staff were really unhelpful when we asked them to talk us through their specials, they seemed disinterested and slow.

The food was unmemorable the price wasn't. We're happy to pay well for a good meal - This wasn't sorry!"

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    6
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
east sussex
Level Contributor
237 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A very good Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great village location between Haywards Heath and Uckfield. Good decor and atmosphere. Friendly staff and excellent food. I never hesitate to go here.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsxrEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Been eating here for years always of good standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have a take out most weeks its always dependable not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank clareEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Best Curry House in Sussex, if not the South East of England!

Fantastic food - a great menu with plenty of selection, including some great house specialities.

Good quality ingredients make the dishes so special.

Combined with great service, I would eat there every night if I could!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travellernumber29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good local Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Have been coming here for years, food always cooked well and served hot,
Menu could do with with some new dishes, friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank barny69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newick Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Newick Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing