We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in British Columbia - Stop in Cariboo Region”

Double Hills Ranch & Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Double Hills Ranch & Lodge
Reviewed June 17, 2014

During our honeymoon to BC we decided to stop in the Cariboo Land and selected Double Hill Ranch and Lodge to spend 1 night. Upon arrival a warming welcoming from Stefan, Elke, Benji & Rudi ( the 2 lovely dogs ) The area is ideal for nature lovers and the lodge is perfectly well decorated with care to every single detail. Our room, quiet, wide & cozy, luxury private bathroom with spectacular views ( the bath is amazing )
After 400km driving, we were very hungry. Stefan prepared for us a delicious pic-nic lunch at the terrace including salads, variety of sandwiches, fresh fruit... ( All without prior notice ) Dinner was mouth-watering, a 4 course menu with creative and very tasy dishes ( The avocado carpaccio was super! ) Breakfast was incredible with the best quality and the most fresh ingredients.
It is a pity we could only spend 1 night as we had already booked our next stop in advance. Without any doubts this place is 100% recommendable for couples and families, not only for the lodge facilties itself but for the hospitality you feel from the first moment you arrive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Auxy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind gut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lundi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnikavandenBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Marieke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank illehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridge Lake hotels
5.7 mi away
Wettstone Guest Ranch
Wettstone Guest Ranch
#3 of 9 in Bridge Lake
9 reviews
3.4 mi away
Montana Hill Guest Ranch
Montana Hill Guest Ranch
#1 of 9 in Bridge Lake
18 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cottonwood Bay Resort
Cottonwood Bay Resort
#9 of 9 in Bridge Lake
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Little Black Bear Lodge B&B
Little Black Bear Lodge B&B
#6 of 9 in Bridge Lake
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Double Hills Ranch & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Hills Ranch & Lodge

Address: 8231 North Bridge Lake Road, Bridge Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Bridge Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Bridge Lake
Hotel Class:3 star — Double Hills Ranch & Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Double Hills Ranch & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Hills Ranch & Lodge Bridge Lake, Canada - British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing