We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply superb!”
other travelers have booked this property
L'appartamento è al primo piano.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
L'appartamento è al primo piano.
..in una casa immersa nei boschi a 800 m. dal centro abitato Dalla scala..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
L'appartamento è al primo piano.
..in una casa immersa nei boschi a 800 m. dal centro abitato
Dalla scala..
..e osservare il volo degli uccelli fra i quali, sovente, le poiane
La cucina..
..è attrezzata, ampia..
e confortevole.
La camera da letto matrimoniale..
..può stimolare sogni rosa..
Nella camera gialla, sogni colorati per coppie..
..o per due singles..
Le stanze indispensabili..
..godono di una bella vista..
Dalla parte del prato..
..potete rilassarvi, far giocare i bambini..
..organizzare un barbecue all'ombra del pergolato di uva fragola..
..oppure scendere nel frutteto..
..a contemplare la meraviglia del mirabolano fiorito..
..o del ciliegio..
..o la nebbia in autunno.
Oppure si può visitare..
i nostri bei dintorni.
Venite, vi aspettiamo!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cocconato, Province of Asti, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janemcc59
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply superb!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I echo Simon's words and have amazing memories of our wonderful stay at Ilda's wonderful property. Ilda and Carlos made us exceptionally welcome. The apartment is well appointed and met our every need. The countryside is breathtaking and we discovered many beautiful churches in the surrounding villages and towns. Wines and cheeses of the region were consumed in great quantities!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Hi Jane and Simon! I thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoied Cocconato and it surrounding and our good food (and your good food...). We too will not forget your stay here and your lovely concert. Come back in Cocconato! Ilda and Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place for relaxtion, and for discovering Piemont”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here in Cocconato for one week, but could have spent a month with the wonderful Ilda and Carlo. They offered us not only fruit and vegetables from their gardens and orchards (all organically grown) but also discrete friendship - always ready to answer a question, but also ready to step back and let us explore the village and region The village is one of the most lively in the area, and the central Caffe/Bar is a magnetic for locals and visitors alike. It's north of Asti, and in a wonderful hilltop location that makes it surprisingly easy to drive NSE&W, We bought lots of wine from one of the local makers, Luigi Dezzani, who gave us a great introduction to varieties of wine that mostly don't make it to England. The property is well appointed and equipped and all windows have insect guards, which are very useful indeed. The bedrooms are well proportioned and there are two modern bathrooms. Outside, but part of the apartment, is a terrazo with spectacular views across the valley, that was ideal for breakfast and early evening drinks/reading. There's a lot more we could say, but you won't be disappointed if you come to stay here!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Hi Simon and Jane! Thank you very much for your kind words; you are really two special persons! You have given us very beautiful moments with your violin music and your smiling stay here! I hope it will be possible to meet us again. Have a good holiday and life!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, well equipped villa with warm welcoming hosts set in a beautiful location.
Liked least: loved it all
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing