We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Farm Cottage

Farm Cottage from the shared garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farm Cottage from the shared garden
double bedroom with one double bed Farmhouse style dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Farm Cottage from the shared garden
double bedroom with one double bed
Farmhouse style dining kitchen
Sitting room with french windows to the garden
twin bedroom with two single beds
Contemporary bathroom
View towards the garden
Fitted dining kitchen
Shared garden
Shared garden
Nearby Bramall Hall
Pointing Dog, bar and restaurant
Lyme Hall, Disley
Thief's Neck, traditional pub with good food
Alderley Edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bramhall, Stockport, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JodieDevo...
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Cosy, comfortable cottage with everything I could possibly need for a week away from home. Well appointed kitchen, although I didn't do a lot of cooking, everything is provided. I particularly appreciated that the bits and pieces that I always forget, like salt and pepper and washing up liquid were provided. I would have loved to be hear in the summer to be able to sit in the garden.

One thing that would improve this property is a sign so that it is easier to locate. I arrived in the dark and found it difficult to decide if I was in the right place. However, Stuart was on the end of a phone to help.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thanks for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps we will see you again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindendry...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bramhall Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This location is within easy distance to Manchester Airport and easy to locate. It is a great location to catch a bus into Manchester City to then visit the Cheshire area or even across to the Peak District. Lovely facilities and the owners even provided a Christmas tree for the festive season.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
Linden
Many thanks for your kind review- have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avril A
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal position for visiting the wealth of interesting places in Cheshire.”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really cosy cottage. Good access to Lyme Park, Tatton Park and some great walks.
We had a great short break.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Regards Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Andy

Many thanks for your review- we hope to see you again.

Stewart & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miranda T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idealic Home Away From Home”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Farm Cottage for 3 amazing weeks. It was perfect for our needs. Close to family and friends in Cheshire, room for our 6 year old and 9 year old to run around in the garden and really nicely appointed.

The beds are very comfortable and all the bedding and linens are freshly laundered weekly and are high quality. The washing machine and dryer are also excellent.

Jo and Stewart are lovely people who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a good one. The area is peaceful and rural, but close enough to shops, supermarkets, and brilliant restaurants in Bramhall Village.

It was such a great stay, that writing this review is making me a little sad about not being there.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great accommodation in a great area”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A wonderful home from home, stayed in Farm Cottage for 16 nights over Christmas while visiting family in the area, had everything we needed for a family of four to feel like we were at home for Christmas including a Christmas tree, would highly recommend Farm Cottage to anybody looking to stay in the area, great accommodation in a great location.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing