We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Silk Rd Bramhall

Silk Rd Bramhall
Ranked #9 of 31 Restaurants in Bramhall
Price range: $5 - $28
Description: A vibrant restaurant serving small tapas style dishes from the Pacific to the Mediterranean. With all our food cooked fresh on site by our experienced chefs, we recreate the flavours from along the ancient Silk Rd trail.
Restaurant details
Description: A vibrant restaurant serving small tapas style dishes from the Pacific to the Mediterranean. With all our food cooked fresh on site by our experienced chefs, we recreate the flavours from along the ancient Silk Rd trail.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is good and the ambience is pleasant. We found the staff to be pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank B1943BJjudyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkrdBramhall, Manager at Silk Rd Bramhall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We really appreciate and we're looking forward to see you again here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute decision to take the family including Grandma out for Friday night dinner, each (5 of us) chose 3 items off the menu and my god what a delicious feast, worked out £20 per head plus drinks and each dish was superb. The service was excellent as well and the wine choices and deserts were fantastic. We nearly overwhelmed the table with dishes

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Edhj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkrdBramhall, Manager at Silk Rd Bramhall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We're glad to know that your really enjoyed the Silk Road journey!
Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had what we wanted to eat but the majority opted for the tapas type menu. We sat on two different tables ,close to each other. The meal was good except for the chicken curry which did't appear to have much chicken in it. The remainder of the meal to me was excellent so when the waiter asked I gave him feed back there and then . He assured me that my remarks would be taken into account. On the whole yes I would go there again in a smaller group .

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jangingerpixie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkrdBramhall, Manager at Silk Rd Bramhall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're really happy to know that you enjoyed the silk road experience, and we are always open to feedback, doesn't matter if they're good or bad, we will take the best from it! Hope you'll come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Great variety, amazing wine and all the food cooked perfectly. Staff friendly and attentive. Will be coming back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RH188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkrdBramhall, Manager at Silk Rd Bramhall, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thank you so much, amazing feedback! Always welcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

A great place to eat that suits those who want to experience different tastes. This is a tapas restaurant that doesn't restrict itself to Spanish food. It offers examples of dishes from much further afield.
In addition to the food, the team are always welcoming and the service is always attentive.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoffvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkrdBramhall, Manager at Silk Rd Bramhall, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you so much for the review! Glad that you liked our fine but simple food, and happy to know that you appreciated the customers service! Looking forward to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silk Rd Bramhall also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Bramhall, Stockport
 
Bramhall, Stockport
 

Been to Silk Rd Bramhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing