We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven of loveliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Widiane Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bine el Ouidane
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Haven of loveliness”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We have just got back from Widiane suite and spa and feel very relaxed and chilled out!
If your looking to do nothing and have a relaxing time this is for you, if your looking for entertainment and can't switch off this is not for you!
We went via groupon, this deal is value for money, service from all the staff is excellent!
Our transfers were smooth, we were collected at the airport, had a stop off on route as 3 hours is a long drive, I'd advise you to get a few dirhams changed at the airport, we got 700 (£50) ideal to have a bit of cash.
Our only negative was the cost of drinks 30 dirham (approx £2.10) for a bottle of water 35 for a can of pop, cheapest small beer was 40, wine 270. There is a shop 20 mins walk away (opens at 10am) we got 6 large bottles of water and 2 bottles of coke for 50 dirham (take a strong bag).
The massage, boat trip were great!
Cooking class was chopping but it was your evening meal paid for.
Pools were fantastic, top pool loses the sun around 5pm.
Overall it was fantastic and I would recommend it, will definately go back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyAnn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    114
    47
    19
    15
See reviews for
60
218
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Flawless. Beautifully done in every way! The infinity pools over looking the lake are breath taking. The rooms were very comfortable and on arrival there were petals over the bed.
The breakfast is amazing. Service excellent. Great Thai and Balinese massages! The boat ride was good fun and swimming in the lake fantastic!
The restaurants has superb views over the lake and he Moroccan food was very good, but the international food not so good.
We came through Groupon so it was really amazing value. Definately a 5 star experience. we left feeling totally relaxed and sad to say goodbye.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuboobedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

What a fantastic find this little hotel is, friendly staff, a great location and super facilities. A truly tranquil location to just unwind and get a great tan. get the hotel to arrange to collect you from the airport, a good service, but beware there is nothing near this hotel so your whole time will be spent here, there are no shops and nothing to walk to. Beware of the heat in July too and if you take the easy jet flight you will be leaving the hotel at 4.30am!! so use the BA service if you can. If you like the sun, seclusion and a true chill out this is the place for you, be careful they are about to build an extension so make sure that there is no building noise when you are planning your trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were a little hesitant about our stay at Widiane. You do not have a fantastic reputation on the internet. With that being said, we were very much taken a back by our visit. After the intense road trip to actually make it to Widiane we were delighted by our reception. Their was a small issue with the beds -- we should have had one King bed - as was requested, they ended up squeezing two beds together with did not make for the best nights sleep for me ... but at least they tended to it. The food and service were wonderful, through and through -- The one issue I found was, I was unaware if the service team were being tipped on my charges -- the slips which we were to sign were not very clear. I ended up taking care of the teams at the end of our stay as we normally do but it could have been far more clear. The last and worst issue we had was on our departure. We were traveling from Widiane to Marrakech, we had arranged for the woman at the desk to be in contact with our Riad to arrange a drop off. I watched the woman speak with our RIad and she looked at me and told me that everything would be take care of. After the treacherous 3 hour trip to Marrakech (we found this drive to be far worse due to our driver on 7/7/2012) our drive left us outside the Medina, with an attitude and no communication. It was unfortunate because of the bad taste which was left in our mouth.

Room Tip: We were in the lower part of the resort -- which initially we were a little put off by but ultimatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We visited the Widiane for 4 nights on a Groupon Voucher in late June.
We had arranged transfers via the hotel and this ran very smoothly. The drive was long but we saw this as part of our holiday. The driver did stop halfway at a café which helped break it up.

Upon arrival we were taken back at how beautiful the location is. We were seated in the reception and handed a drink and a form to complete, then given our room card. The hotel is situated on a hill and so is on levels but the staff took us and our cases by buggy to our room.
We were located on the lower section overlooking the lake.
It was stunning. The room was lovely and the beds, although two singles had to be 4ft wide and they were so comfortable.

What impressed us was the cleanliness. Every area was spotless and smelt so fragrant. The bedding and rooms were immaculate too.
No expense has been spared in the decoration of this hotel. Using both Moroccan and Thai influences the areas were so tasteful with lots of plush seating both inside and out. Even areas that were hardly used had lovely seating, lights and décor. Everything was of very good quality too.

We mainly used the lower pool which was amazing. It felt like you could swim off the edge into the lake. We didn’t tire of the view at all.
The pool has loungers with cushions, an umbrella, table and supplied towels so you had everything you needed.

Personally we found the staff to be lovely, so helpful and keen to please. Everybody had a smile.

We had the Haman Scrub, an Oil Massage (the Thai was a bit too rough) and we did the Boat Trip. All were excellent.
My husband booked the Jet Ski twice and just took off on the lake exploring the coves. It was idyllic.

Regarding the food, we found the menu varied and there was enough to eat.
On two nights we had our meal then sat on the rocking chair by the lake watching an electric storm over the lake. Beautiful.

The hotel is new and is settling in. The service could be a bit slow but we didn’t mind that.
Apart from the décor the hotel could benefit from a more Moroccan theme – maybe some music or entertainment one night. Also the food could have been slightly more authentic to the area. They had tagines and pastries but I would have liked a bit more spice. Also we were not really informed from the outset of all the things the hotel and area had to offer until our driver told us on the way home.

We paid for our drinks and food at the end of our stay but had totally lost track of what we had. We paid about £375 for food and drink for two people for 4 nights. This did include beers and drinks during the day around the pool along with some spirits and wine each evening. We felt the price for this was reasonable.

Our driver home was great – a real guide. The trip flew past.
Overall we loved it and will be going back but next time we will book a couple of nights in Marrakech to tag on the end.
A truly lovely place and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if you have a Lake Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My partner and I recently returned from a 3 night Groupon break at the Widiane Suites & Spa hotel in Morocco, and can only describe it as beautiful.

Luckily I had done my research and was well aware of the 3.5 hour transfer from Marrakech and how isolated the hotel is (nearest village is about 30 min walk). However this didn’t put us off from going, in fact attracted us for the pure relaxation. When we arrived it was clear in talking to some other guests that some hadn’t realised exactly where the hotel was (not really the hotels fault)

Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor we made sure we arrived armed with goodies, snacks and drinks, this wasn’t a bad move as the hotel provisions were limited and on the pricy side especially on soft drinks.

We arranged our own transfer as we found out in our research that the hotel will only collect or drop off from the supermarket or airport in Marrakech, and we didn’t fancy hauling our luggage around in 45oC heat or sticking to their timetable.

On arrival the place can only be described as beautiful, tranquil, quiet and total relaxation. The staffs are always willing to help and to please. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is great especially for a small hotel.

The Spa on the other hand is a disappointment. Our Haman bath was 25 min late then rushed, the wooden grill on the floor to stand on had nails sticking out of it and the seat was scorching hot. Our Balinese massage was excellent however. The Jacuzzi (not free) was filthy to the point it felt slimy…… and that was the spa, not what we expected, there were no other treatments available or facilities (not even proper changing facilities)

The fitness room, although very basic is brand new and very good, it was just a shame that we had to go in 3 hours before we wanted to use it to turn the air-conditioning on.

The final thing to note was that although the hotel accepted my Amex card as the card for the room charges it was just an admin requirement and final payment can’t be made on an Amex, it’s a good job we had an alternative as it was a long walk to the nearest ATM !!

For a hotel that sells its self as a 5 star hotel, they really need to try a bit harder, with an amazing location, great staff the key ingredients are there to make this an amazing stay. So if you can forgive a few niggles, then you’ll have a great time, if you need to cross your T’s and dot your I’s then you may be better off elsewhere.

Room Tip: As the hotel is built on a slope you get great views higher up - but you'll have to be able to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Londontanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

When we initially got to the hotel by car, it wasn't at first clear that we had to park on the road, before being picked up by a buggy that led us up a very steep track to the main reception.

The reception area was nice & spacious, although the staff who greeted us there did not give us many details about the hotel, except for a brief summary of the opening times of the snack bar & restaurant.

Our room was nice, but fairly small - there was only one seat, so for 2 people, you had to sit on the bed.

Food was good - and at breakfast, hot food was also available to order.

There were two pools - we only used the lower one, as it was near or room, but the upper one looked very nice.

Reception staff were helpful, but you had to wait a while to get their attention & they seemed a little disinterested.

We had various activities included in our booking, including a boat trip on the lake, Hammam, Thai Massage & cookery classes. All of these were good - although we crammed them into a single day, which made that day a bit crowded, because of the timings of them. The Hammam was fairly small - although they book it for 2 people, only one person can lie at a time & you need to move the wooden mat to stand on between the shower & the bench, otherwise your feet will burn.

There was no obvious spa reception - when you got there, it was a bit hit and miss, locating where you were meant to go.

We had our own transport, so went out one of the days we were there, to see the Ouzoud falls. There does not seem to be much information obviously on display in the hotel about things to do in the area though & outside of the hotel, there did not appear to be many options for other activities / shops less than 40 minutes drive away.

Generally we really liked the place, but the level of service felt slightly below that of the beset hotels we've been to - its hard to quantify but although the staff were around & helpful, it somehow didn't feel completely personal.

They appear to be extending the hotel, as there is a big building site to one side of it. In addition to this, on the boat trip, another site owned by the hotel was pointed out to us, which looks as though the construction work on it is almost complete, so it is possible that the options for activities etc will greatly expand in the next few years.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mat8iou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bine el Ouidane
1.6 mi away
Hotel Chems du Lac Bin el Ouidane
Hotel Chems du Lac Bin el Ouidan...
#2 of 3 in Bine el Ouidane
88 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel La Luna
Hotel La Luna
#1 of 5 in Beni Mellal
5 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chems Le Tazarkount
Chems Le Tazarkount
#1 of 1 in Afourer
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Riad Cascades d'Ouzoud
1.8 mi away
Maison d'hote Dar l'Eau Vive
Maison d'hote Dar l'Eau Vive
#1 of 3 in Bine el Ouidane
43 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel Jnane Ain Asserdoune
Hotel Jnane Ain Asserdoune
#4 of 8 in Beni Mellal
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widiane Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widiane Suites & Spa

Property: Widiane Suites & Spa
Address: Chemin du Lac de Bin El Ouidane BP: 44, Bine el Ouidane, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tadla-Azilal Region > Bine el Ouidane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bine el Ouidane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Widiane Suites & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Middle Atlas is nesting a most subtle pearl, Widiane Suites & Spa. A concentrate of essence and wellbeing to enrich your senses as you take in open views, fresh air and contrasting landscapes.Associating luxury and refinement, this masterpiece is the ideal retreat for nature lovers, where the time ceases to let you enjoy the celestial and charming site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Prestigia, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Widiane Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widiane Hotel Bine El Ouidane
Widiane Suites And Spa
Widiane Suites & Spa Morocco/Bine El Ouidane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing