We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Widiane Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bine el Ouidane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Widiane Suites & Spa is about a 3 hour drive from the airport - I know, it sounds long doesn't it? We had transfers arranged with the hotel and our driver Yousif was waiting at arrivals ready to take us to the hotel. The drive is spectacular. Try and stay awake for the most part as you will see some beautiful views along the way. Not to mention sitting in a comfy VW Touareg isn't all that bad.

The actual hotel itself was incredible. Amazing views, great people, and very romantic. We did Jet Skiing, Mountain Hiking, a Boat Ride and had 4 different spa treatments - all were incredible and those massages were a refreshing surprise. The prices are a bit more than I would've thought but they are well worth it. The website has all the pricing for those wanting more detail.

The food is the only thing I can fault, however, being a vegetarian it was going to be difficult in Morocco anyway. Having said that, their service and attitude is so great that they'll probably improve it after reading this. Like on our last night the chef specially made our food and it felt really great to have that genuine attention and care. Their restaurant is also on a balcony overlooking a lake and mountains - at that point the taste of the food becomes less important anyway. What a view!

The reason you will miss this place most is because of the staff. Their service is very good and at the same time they seem genuinely happy to help. Personally I can't wait to return (yeah, it was that good!).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DevilSiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmoumni, General Manager at Widiane Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2011

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read that you had a good & memorable stay with us at Widiane Suites & Spa. We have noted your commentary and we are putting all the attention to it.
We hope to see you once again soon for your next trip and welcoming personnaly.
Kindest regards,
The Widiane Hotel Suites & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 406 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

The hotel was a real surprise to us as we hadn't read any reviews. The journey was long as the hotel is a good 3 hours drive, at night, from the airport, so when we arrived - wow! The pool looked amazing as did, in truth, the whole hotel. It is very new and great effort has been made in the design and the layout with patio areas on each level affording a sense great luxury and privacy . The hotel was by no means full and we likened our experience to being in a fabulous private villa. The staff were very helpful and even arranged a Birthday cake for my husband.
The food was not the hotel's strong point as certain local dishes had to be ordered the day before and the meat was either over cooked or not the best cut. The salads were fresh and perfect for a healthy options and the french fries were a real treat. Real foodiesmight be disappointed but everything else about the hotel more than makes up for it. Water was supplied free of charge to the room each morning so the hotel has taken note of previous comments and are trying hard to make this what I believe to be a fantastic 'get away from it all' location. More activity would be a bonus such as making more use of the lake with say, kayaks or small sail boats available for a nominal charge.
Fatim, on reception, kindly organised a room in a riad in Marrakesh where we could leave our bags, allowing us to explore the Souks for afew hours before leaving for the airport on our way home. She also made sure a guide was available to take us right to the door so we didn't get lost!
We cannot wait to return next year and see what the next phase of the hotel's developement brings.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank EssexAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Just returned from a three-night stay after purchasing a deal on Groupon. Arrived in torrential rain but woke up to the most breathtaking view we've ever had from a hotel room. A previous reviewer likened the location to something from a Bond film; couldn't agree more! From a speedboat tour of the canyon and guided trek to some local ruins almost 1,0000 years old, to some of the best massages we've ever had and relaxing by the beautiful infinity pool, Widiane Suites and Spa has it all.

Staff were extremely helpful, service was excellent and everyone was very friendly and the room and resort were spotlessly clean. The rose and herb garden was beautiful and smelt amazing in the hot sunshine - we were very lucky with the weather!

Only negatives were the prices of the food and drink, five star prices but sadly not five star quality or choice. The best dishes were the Moroccan ones - a salad with pumpkin, aubergine and courgettes and a chicken tagine - more Moroccan dishes would go down very well I'm sure.

Would we go back? Definitely. Would we pay the full price? Yes. If you're looking for a luxurious long weekend somewhere off the beaten track (Marrakech and Casablanca are the usual places to find us Brits) and an authentic slice of Morocco, look no further.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior suite overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank KRH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

3 girlfriends and I picked up an amazing deal to stay here via Groupon. We chose a 3 night stay, which included 3 massages, a scrub, a boat trip on the lake and a guided trek in the mountains. On arrival last at night we were greeted by the staff and a couple of free drinks. Apart from one lady on reception who wasn't great at booking our treatments all of the staff were wonderful and couldn't have done enough for us.
The view from the terrace at more than made up for what was a pleasant, but basic continental breakfast and the food served in the restaurant certainly wasn't 5 star, but for the prices we paid was more than adequate.
For a mini break with stunning scenery, absolute relaxation and we were fortunate enough to have amazing weather for most of out trip I would thoroughly recommended. However, we all admitted we may not have been quote so eager had we been paying the full price.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank spangleysmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Totally agree with the earlier reviewer;
The staff are a huge asset to the hotel - charming and very eager to please but not to the point of being irritating.
The pool and the whole setting are stunning and it obviously hasn't been done on the cheap.
The rooms are fine - a few minor quibbles tho' - the lighting is dreadful and one is almost constantly in the gloaming, there is not enough space for clothes storage and the plug hole in the shower is too small and we managed to cause a minor flooding situation. In addition, they could do with the addition of a pull across net curtain. Our room had big French windows which opened onto the terrace. The gardeners were quite often pottering about in front and we had a couple of near misses when trying to get changed.

The massages were fabulous and the foot massage one of the best I've ever had.

The bar and outside seating area are very glamorous and stylish - again it would be better when the hotel has more guests.

The one big let down was the food. We felt that they would be better off not trying to do Frenchified cuisine, but go more local. Maybe a set menu with 3 or 4 choices every night and a buffet with lovely salads, cheese, houmous, fruit etc at lunch Breakfast however was great - lovely orange juice and coffee. Go for the omelette in preference to scrambled eggs tho'.

The boat trip round the reservoir was stunning and thoroughly enjoyed the 'trek' up to a nearby ruin. A more established hotel would have ferried some kind of refreshments up to the top for our arrival but that really is a tiny quibble.

We felt that they are missing a trick by not having a shop within the hotel - bikinis, lovely suntan products and maybe some Moroccan items - for those of us coming from outside Morocco there was no chance to buy anything 'local' to take home and as it is in the middle of nowhere there are no opportunities for any retail therapy.

That said, we had a really lovely stay and it was perfect for what we wanted - a bit of sun and pampering in a fabulous setting.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Annabel402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

My husband & I stayed here recently and had a fantastic, relaxing stay with fabulous views and great weather. For anyone truely wishing to 'escape' this is the place to come. So good points first
- massages are to die for - the spa is amazing with views of the lake, massage chairs a spa pool.... real real relaxation.
- the rooms are great with the balcony rooms having breath taking 5 star views
- the bar is very cool, it was very very quiet when we were there but packed with people it could be a cool place to hang out
- the service (when you get it) is very very good and nothing you ask is too much.
- the pool is just excellent and up there with most 5 star pools.

so the downsides...
This is a very new hotel that in our experience is still finding its feet. What the website doesn't tell you is that the hotel is expanding and therefore building work is taking place literally next door so, while you swim in the fantastic pool overlooking the simply stunning scenery (feeling very much as though you were in a bond film!) the diggers churn away... a real shame (so it may be worth asking if the building work is complete if booking.)

We also had to move out of our stunning room on the 2nd night (with a fab view of the lake) due to a horrendous smell (sewage) wafting in from the building site and a late night party keeping us up until the early hours - and here is our third complaint....

This hotel advertises itself as a spa but it also holds business conferences - for us this didn't really work - relaxing by the pool to 'escape' is somewhat ruined when groups of business parties are walking around suited and booted and talking shop...

The food is really really dissapointing. It's attempting to provide 5 star western 3 course meals but the standard is actually on par with a little chef (bar the puddings which were better). Not worth the bill at the end of the meal at all.

Service - although when you get it its good... its hard to get it. The approach is slow slow slow and laid back. Ask for a towel and a drink at the poolside and you could be waiting for 45 minutes (which sadly happened in our experience)

Finally water is ridiculously expensive - for a 1.5 litre bottle you'll be charged £4!!! (insane) In 33 degree heat this can add up and for my husband and I we spent a total of £16 a day on water!!!! Without the option of drinking from the tap (unless you enjoy a bit of D&V) it seems unfair that water isn't more accessible. We had hoped that we'd at least get a bottle for free each day in the room.

So all in all a great place to stay once all of these problems are fixed.
all in all

Room Tip: Buy a lot of water on the way to the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Butterflybee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anidif, Directeur général at Widiane Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Widiane Suites & Spa on Tripadvisor.

Our sincerest apologies for the way you were made to feel during your recent stay in our hotel and we rest assured that corrective action regarding this matter will be taken to avoid similar instances in the future.
Your feedback is really very important to us in improving our service, rest assured I have shared your comments with all relevant managers.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I hope that your last visit will not deter you from returning and look forward to welcoming you again at Widiane Suites & Spa.

Sincerely,

Aziz Benhelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MALAK40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bine el Ouidane
9.1 mi away
Chems Le Tazarkount
Chems Le Tazarkount
#1 of 1 in Afourer
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Chems du Lac Bin el Ouidane
Hotel Chems du Lac Bin el Ouidan...
#3 of 3 in Bine el Ouidane
89 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel La Luna
Hotel La Luna
#1 of 5 in Beni Mellal
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Riad Cascades d'Ouzoud
Riad Cascades d'Ouzoud
#1 of 10 in Ouzoud
183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maison d'hote Dar l'Eau Vive
Maison d'hote Dar l'Eau Vive
#1 of 4 in Bine el Ouidane
48 reviews
17.1 mi away
Palais D'ouzoud
Palais D'ouzoud
#5 of 10 in Ouzoud
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widiane Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widiane Suites & Spa

Address: Chemin du Lac de Bin El Ouidane BP: 44, Bine el Ouidane, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tadla-Azilal Region > Bine el Ouidane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bine el Ouidane
Price Range: $203 - $1,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Widiane Suites & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Middle Atlas is nesting a most subtle pearl, Widiane Suites & Spa. A concentrate of essence and wellbeing to enrich your senses as you take in open views, fresh air and contrasting landscapes.Associating luxury and refinement, this masterpiece is the ideal retreat for nature lovers, where the time ceases to let you enjoy the celestial and charming site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Widiane Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widiane Suites And Spa
Widiane Hotel Bine El Ouidane
Widiane Suites & Spa Morocco/Bine El Ouidane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing