We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A eagle of a restaurant .”

Loughton Golf Club Pan-Asian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Loughton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Wonderful Pan Asian cuisine open to the public, in a beautiful setting on the edge of Epping forest. West End quality at affordable prices. We will return again & again.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A eagle of a restaurant .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Top food ,lovely friendly people ,great prices , will be back and soon .Ian 17/01/2013 don't be fooled by the outside ,no offence looks like the ground staffs yard but ,it is the car park for the golf course as well my wife's prawn dish was to die for , great little gem .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    34
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We visited just after New Year and were a bit sceptical. What an amazing surprise. The Nepalese food is the best we've had.
Fresh ingredients, no generic sauce and all beautifully presented.
The waiting staff and owner(?) were so nice and nothing was too much trouble. The free drink from the bar at the end was a lovely touch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reneeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food was by far the best asian we've ever had! Even my husband loved it and he has never really liked asian cuisine before.
I will go there again and again and again, Im hooked!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristinandflorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly very good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

When my friends who live in Loughton told me we were going to the Loughton Golf Club for dinner I asked if I needed to dress up - they said no, jeans were fine. When we drove there we went through winding country lanes and arrived at what can only be described as a slightly shabby pre fab building - it was completely dark so I may be being a bit overly harsh!. My expectations were fairly low. However once inside what a treat was in store. the staff were really friendly, there was a lively buzzy atmosphere, the service was good, and the food was delicious. I was definitely not expecting a pan-Asian restaurant at the Loughton Golf Club. However I would thoroughly recommend it.

They had a good selection of food to suit most tastes, Indian, Thai and international. I went for the Indian option of chicken tikka entree followed by baked cod loin , Both were tasty and perfectly cooked and I finished with a lovely mango kulfi.. My friends go there all the time and I will go back.

My only criticism would be the wine list - too many chardonnays and sauvignon blanc - not really what you want if you are eating indian food. I would prefer a guerwz or reisling style. We ended up with prosecco bizarrely. Which was nice and light and fruity.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodloverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Friends took us here, as they love it. Was surprised at I guess the simple lay out of the restaurant, forgetting on a Saturday night it's a golf club. However great service, and really delicious tasty food. The sea bass was amazing. I would go back again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loughton Golf Club Pan-Asian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Loughton Golf Club Pan-Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing