We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Robin Hood

The Robin Hood
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Loughton
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Beautiful and tasty Thai food love their green curry and egg fried rice staff very welcoming also had takeaway from them several times pub also lovely lovely setting in the forest and beautiful beer gardens

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mersaidesjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    17
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
“Would Robin Hood have eaten Thai food?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Was really surprised when my partner and I dropped in for drink into this pub. They actually have a full blown Thia restaurant to one end. I'd heard about it but up till now hadn't bothered. We decided to stay and eat and were pleasantly surprised. The food didn't blow you away but the price was so reasonable, it sort of made up for it. Would I go back, maybe, the only disadvantage is that it's on a main road and right on a roundabout so no good for summer drinking outside.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A good start to the weekend :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Relaxed atmosphere, attentive staff and good food!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaroEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Absolutely dire”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Awful, awful food and the service was indifferent to match. Simply the worst Thai food I have ever tasted.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sheepster1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“fantastic thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

The robin hood serves fantastic authentic thai food. The restaurant is the "prettiest" but the food makes up for that. Well worth a tr. Very reasonably priced too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jellyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Robin Hood also viewed

 
Loughton, Essex
 

Been to The Robin Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing