We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daisy Cottage Campsite & Retreat
Jersey Channel Islands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Daisy Cottage Hosted 4 European women's cricket teams between 15th-18th August. The camp provided wonderful accommodation, facilities and food. Daisy Cottage catered for 65 people each night for dinner and breakfast each morning. Food was of a high standard and catered for everyone's dietary needs. The BBQ in particular was fantastic!!

The accommodation was spacious and clean with teams sharing bell tents and yurts.

The shower facilities and toilets were also kept to a high standard and were clean at all times.

I cannot speak highly enough of Les and his team for how professional, well organised and efficient they were. Nothing was to much to ask, and they bent over backwards to make us feel welcome! (A special mention to Caroline for all her hard work organising and co-coordinating with myself! You never once flapped or stressed, a very calm, professional service - thank you!)

Thank you for a wonderful trip! I hope to return on my own holiday!!

Gemma (Jersey Cricket Board)

Room Tip: The yurts are especially lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey_Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    13
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We came to the lovely island of jersey for a wedding and made a holiday of it, basing ourselves at Daisy Cottages. All the facilities, showers/toilets/breakfast/pool etc were great. But it was mainly the atmosphere that made for a lovely weekend, the family that run the place are so friendly and helpful and it has a lovely relaxed atmosphere as a result.

We'll stay again if we ever make it back to jersey!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Big thanks to Daisy Cottage. Great location, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Although busy with some large groups, never too noisy, just a great atmosphere. I think they even booked the fantastic weather for us!!
We shall definitely be back, as the location suited our activity-based holiday a treat.
By the way, the breakfasts are amazing and the cafe worth a visit, even if you are only passing through the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstewart42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at Daisy Cottage for four days with a big group of women's cricketers, in Jersey for a tournament. The guys in charge did everything to make us feel welcome. The yurts were great and comfortable. Good food at the cafe (and good wifi!), and everyone was fun, and very helpful. Good option for 'glamping' in the yurts or for more regular camping too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwemmles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week at Daisy Cottage! We couldn't have asked for anything more, the staff went all out to make sure we had everything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. Wifi in the cafe, outdoor pool, lovely play area for the little ones, great food and a very relaxed setting. The yurts are beautifully decorated and you can see that real love has gone into creating this site. We definitely hope to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for a week in a 7M yurt and had a fantastic experience. The North West of Jersey is fabulous and the site is a 2 minute drive or short walk from Greve de Lecq and the breathtaking Plemont beach. The yurts are kooky and comfortable and the facilities clean and well maintained. What really makes this place is the people who run it. Michelle is just the most authentic, warm, laid-back and hilarious hostess and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The food is consistently excellent and well priced. Definitely going back for more! Oh, and you MUST have a massage - none better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_foodie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed in our own tent brought over on ferry. Campsite run by lovely family, all keen to make everyone happy. They've clearly spent a lot of time and energy getting the place up to scratch for their first season. 14yo daughter happy to be allowed to spend hours in the cafe, with free WiFi and a socket for her iPod! Pool cold, but with the weather at 32C that was a relief. Excellent facilities - good showers with lots of hot water, kept nice and clean too. Everyone on site seemed relaxed. Enjoyed watching the robins feeding their babies and solitary bees nesting in the ground. Nice to feel at one with nature, such a change from our normal day-to-day lives! Recommended and thanks to Michelle and Les, and Ben and Caroline - well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harris_Family_Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Ouen
3.4 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#2 of 16 in St. Brelade
986 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
740 reviews
5.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
750 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
#21 of 32 in St. Helier
286 reviews
6.8 mi away
Talana Hotel
Talana Hotel
#4 of 5 in St.Saviour
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Cottage Campsite & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Cottage Campsite & Retreat

Property: Daisy Cottage Campsite & Retreat
Address: La Route de Vinchelez, St. Ouen JE3 2DB
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Ouen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in St. Ouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daisy Cottage is a very Small friendly Campsite where we aim to provide simple Camping in quiet, relaxed, rural surroundings for Tents Caravan or motor homes. There are no Noisy Bars, water parks etc. We are a stones throw from The beautiful Greve de Lecq beach or short 5 min drive from the famous St Ouens Bay which is ideally located for water sports and world famous surf. There are a restaurants and grocery shops very nearby, we are also on a bus route to give access to St Helier and other parts of our beautiful island. We als offer you the opportunity to relax in your pitch or to take advantage of our onsite therapy centre for a massage,reflexology,Indian head massage, chiropractic or Niels Yard facial with one of our amazing Therapists in our luxurious therapy rooms. Or you can join in with Yoga or guided meditations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daisy Cottage Campsite & Retreat Jersey/St. Ouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing