We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my choice to buy my daughters presents”
Review of Jersey Pearl

Jersey Pearl
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in St. Ouen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed July 8, 2017

this is a true gem of a place be it for pearls or anything in the jewellery line bought some beautiful gifts the café was lovely too

Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey_Pearl1985, Manager at Jersey Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Always fab to see such lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"oysters"
in 45 reviews
"lovely jewellery"
in 12 reviews
"scones"
in 11 reviews
"coffee shop"
in 11 reviews
"my mum"
in 8 reviews
"princess diana"
in 8 reviews
"buy something"
in 8 reviews
"excellent cafe"
in 10 reviews
"choose your own"
in 6 reviews
"ear rings"
in 6 reviews
"pick your own"
in 6 reviews
"no pressure to buy"
in 6 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 9 reviews
"sit outside"
in 9 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 28 reviews
"large shop"
in 5 reviews
"lovely lady"
in 5 reviews
Filter

147 - 151 of 544 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We went here on a day trip in one of the local coaches and this was one of the stops. Very interesting, worth going back to do the tour. The pearls are of various shapes and types and a very beautiful. If intending to buy, take plenty of money or your credit card. The pearls are not cheap but very well worth buying.

1  Thank Trickywitch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey_Pearl1985, Manager at Jersey Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Great advise about the tours, and they are free. All you have to do is call ahead to book.
We hope you had a great holiday here in Jersey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

If you need to buy beautiful jewellery you have plenty to choose from from inexpensive to mega money but a lovely choice I nearly brought a lovely ring but husband reminded me that I have plenty so no such a shame I would have liked it

Thank blockflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Lovely place to see all types of pearls and understand history of family business on the island
Recommend a visit to their restaurant
All home made freshly cooked and delicious food.
All staff very friendly and helpful
Spotlessly clean and a good menu choice
Very popular on a Sunday oh the Jersey and islanders

Thank Friendofjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey_Pearl1985, Manager at Jersey Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for such lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

This at first seems like a real tourist trap of a place but not at all. Although they will offer their help, if you say that you are happy browsing, you are left too it unless you have questions - in which case they are only too glad to help. They are very knowledgable so it is good to get some help as there is a large range of prices on offer. We had great service.

Thank 481kevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey_Pearl1985, Manager at Jersey Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

We always love to see such wonderful feedback about our team. We look forward to seeing you again at Jersey Pearl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Pearl also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing