We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very quiet and beautiful place to stay”
Review of Selene's Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Selene's Pension
Ranked #2 of 4 Kapikiri B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We spent 6 nights in Selene's at may 2010. We are a family with two children 7 and 10 years old. We all loved this place very much, because the family who runs this place is friendly, the food is very good, the nature is beautiful. Our children loved the baby called Ahmet, they liked to play with him. We were at lake Bafa 15 years ago. At that time there were no pensions. To walk into the village of Kapikiri is also very nice. Meet the women who likes to sell you their handmade things. Our children liked the swimmingpool and the beautiful nature around lake bafa. We made a very nice boattrip to the birdisland and swam in the lake. We stayed in a small holidayhouse, 2 bedrooms, bathroom and a kitchen. A lovely place to stay, we had breakfast, sometimes lunch and every evening dinner at Selene's. Fresh fish from the lake, the food is delicious. Go to lake Bafa and
stay at Selene's to experience the real turkish country life.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerda75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2009

My husband, our five-month-old son, and I spent two weeks traveling around Turkey. Lake Bafa was not only one of the most beautiful places we visited, it was also the most relaxing and the most authentically Turkish. Selene's Pension is a wonderful, family-run pension overlooking Bafa Lake. The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly. We ate breakfast and dinner on a lovely terrace with spectacular views of the Lake and nearby Byzantine ruins. The family went out of the way to make us feel at home and give us a taste of Turkish life. The owner took us for a boat ride for a very reasonable price and afterward invited us to watch a calf being born! We hope to return to Kapikiri and Bafa Lake, and if we do, we will definitely stay at Selene's Pension.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaboinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Belitisizkisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniela-Carlo_Udine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank duygu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Selene's Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selene's Pension

Address: Kapikiri Koyu, Kapikiri, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kapikiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kapikiri
Price Range: $76 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Selene's Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Selene's pension has 12 rooms , one suite and an apart, with bath, WC, orthopedic beds, hair dryer, air conditioning system and sea-view, 24 hours hot water, restaurant(internet connection and television at the restaurant)very relaxing chill out garden,a Café, moving routes and a various wandering program with travel guide. The Selene's pension offers the whole year different moving programs and trip programs at the surroundings of the Bafa lake, in which you can participate alone or in small groups. . Apart from a wonderful prospect on the Bafa lake, the Selene's pension possesses its own restaurant and Café with an excellent view, when desired vegetarian kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Selene's Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing