We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pension”
Review of Selene's Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Selene's Pension
Ranked #1 of 4 Kapikiri B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pension”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights and had a fabulous time.

We were picked up from Bafa Town, which is very easy to get to, and taken to the pension which is about 12 k away.

The food is very good, staff very friendly, lots of walking in the area. and next to Bafa Lake.

We stayed in the VIP suite and that was extremely comfortable, with good views over the lake.

There is donkey tracking whenever you want and there was no charge for that.

There is also a tracking centre nearby if anyone wants walking in the hills.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dehiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We spent 6 nights in Selene's at may 2010. We are a family with two children 7 and 10 years old. We all loved this place very much, because the family who runs this place is friendly, the food is very good, the nature is beautiful. Our children loved the baby called Ahmet, they liked to play with him. We were at lake Bafa 15 years ago. At that time there were no pensions. To walk into the village of Kapikiri is also very nice. Meet the women who likes to sell you their handmade things. Our children liked the swimmingpool and the beautiful nature around lake bafa. We made a very nice boattrip to the birdisland and swam in the lake. We stayed in a small holidayhouse, 2 bedrooms, bathroom and a kitchen. A lovely place to stay, we had breakfast, sometimes lunch and every evening dinner at Selene's. Fresh fish from the lake, the food is delicious. Go to lake Bafa and
stay at Selene's to experience the real turkish country life.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerda75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My husband, our five-month-old son, and I spent two weeks traveling around Turkey. Lake Bafa was not only one of the most beautiful places we visited, it was also the most relaxing and the most authentically Turkish. Selene's Pension is a wonderful, family-run pension overlooking Bafa Lake. The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly. We ate breakfast and dinner on a lovely terrace with spectacular views of the Lake and nearby Byzantine ruins. The family went out of the way to make us feel at home and give us a taste of Turkish life. The owner took us for a boat ride for a very reasonable price and afterward invited us to watch a calf being born! We hope to return to Kapikiri and Bafa Lake, and if we do, we will definitely stay at Selene's Pension.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaboinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapikiri
6.3 mi away
Hotel Silva Oliva
Hotel Silva Oliva
#1 of 1 in Pinarcik
35 reviews
11.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Akbuk
12.5 mi away
Carpe Mare Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Agora Pansiyon
Agora Pansiyon
#3 of 4 in Kapikiri
52 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Selene's Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selene's Pension

Property: Selene's Pension
Address: Kapikiri Koyu, Kapikiri, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kapikiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kapikiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Selene's Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Selene's pension has 12 rooms , one suite and an apart, with bath, WC, orthopedic beds, hair dryer, air conditioning system and sea-view, 24 hours hot water, restaurant(internet connection and television at the restaurant)very relaxing chill out garden,a Café, moving routes and a various wandering program with travel guide. The Selene's pension offers the whole year different moving programs and trip programs at the surroundings of the Bafa lake, in which you can participate alone or in small groups. . Apart from a wonderful prospect on the Bafa lake, the Selene's pension possesses its own restaurant and Café with an excellent view, when desired vegetarian kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Selene's Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing