We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely appalling for people with disabilities!”

Koorana Crocodile Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Coowonga
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely appalling for people with disabilities!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This park is obliviously not set up for people with disabilities, my in-laws were over from England and one has difficulty walking long distances and didn't feel able to walk the whole tour, a chair was offered to sit on but as explained he couldn't walk long distances between the crocs pens. They told us that if we don't pay the entry fee we couldnt even sit and wait on the rest of the family and had to leave the farm for insurance reasons. I found this absolutely appalling as the in-laws had travelled along way to see this farm. I think they need wheelchair access and have wheelchair hire available.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachyeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    63
    11
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We loved all the information and animals at the crocodile farm and enjoyed the weather and had a great lunch - very relaxing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dont't waste your money°”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found the farm very run down, we had to pay 27 Dollars just to enter the shop - we did not pay it because that is a rip off. We would have bought sth. but paying sth. just to enter a shop does not make sense to us. They should rethink their business plan to make it work.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank audithth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crocodile Farm”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Experienced an interesting tour of the Crocodile Farm. Very informative about crocodiles and their habitats, behaviour and ability to move fast when a meal is on offer. Brilliant to see a baby crocodile just after it hatched and to be able to touch it. Overall good value for money with great hosts and topped off at the end of the tour being able to hold a small crocodile and take our own photos. If warm to hot day, make sure you have hats, sunscreen and plenty of water as there is little shade on the tour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KileyC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Having missed the previous days tour, we decided to catch the next days morning session. I must read the name correctly ' Croc Farm' not 'Croc Sanctuary'!! My fault, which lead to the mixed feelings review. Once we accepted the fact that this was a money making business, the tour was quite interesting. The tour guide was entertaining and very informative. Using humour and real life example to get her message across.
The feeding sessions were a powerful message re dangers of crocs.

A good way to get 'close' to Croc's and personal feeling's aside, this was a good way to spend of hours

Watch out for the long dust track to the Farm....there a large pot holes covered by deep puddles

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koorana Crocodile Farm also viewed

 

Been to Koorana Crocodile Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing