We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$199
View deal
Hotels.com$199
Orbitz.com$199
Travelocity$199
CheapTickets$199
Tripadvisor$199
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
172
120
42
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
172
120
42
33
36
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 403 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for six days.

Pros:

Staff were fantastic
Food was delicious and reasonably priced
Brilliant social area with a pool table and games
A real community feel to the resort
Beautiful views
Comfortable beds
Clean bungalows (basic facilities but this is usual)
Well cared for grounds

Cons:

It is not the best beach we have seen but the small private section can be used for sunbathing and further along to the larger public beach provides good swimming (clean water and rock free) though you wouldn't use the actual beach due to the litter.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Reviewers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days, really great hospitality from the moment I arrived, Michelle was informative and did a great job of explaining about all the options of day trips and things you can do etc. The restaurant has really good healthy food priced fairly, a nice bar with pool table and sometimes live music. They have lots of snorkelling equipment and kayaks you can use for free. The beach is lovely and quiet and theres a village nearby which is quite interesting. The room was very nice too. Highly recommended and would love to return sometime!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Wonderful (albeit remote, though that's part of the charm!) experience. Staff is so attentive and helpful, especially Mariah. The bungalows are all located pretty close to the gorgeous beach, which itself has chairs and beds right near the water. They rent kayaks and snorkel gear for free. Some bungalows have flushing toilets, while others do not (though I'm pretty sure all have running water). Food is a bit pricey but delicious (and lots of variety!)

Also, go on the snorkel/night swimming trip - it's a highlight! Beautiful coral and it's impossible to describe the magic of swimming among the bioluminescent plankton.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

This island is beautiful. The bungalows are simple and rustic but cute with covered porches. Most bungalows have no a/c and only fans but it is pretty comfortable.The only wifi available is at the restaurant but you don't mind because of the great views. The staff are all great and really try to make everyone happy. There are walking trails around the island and they also offer excursions. We took a boat trip for fishing, watching the sunset and swimming with bioluminescent plankton. The excursion was a great and fun experience. A couple of things to keep in mind.... They only have one ferry that they own going to this part of the island once daily between 1-2 pm, electricity is not always the best and is shut off from 6-9am, no wifi at bungalows. Overall this island is great and made for relaxation, views and conversation.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 98clayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

I have lived in Sihanoukville for many years and have been lucky enough to have visited many beautiful coastal areas and beaches. Palm Beach is one of the most lovely resorts of all.This is the result of having very warm, friendly Khmer team led by Mireille, who was so welcoming to us and all her guests, clean white sand beaches, crystal clear water and stunning nature. My 11 year daughter, her Dad and I had so much fun taking the ( free ) kayaks up the river into the deep jungle, so many beautiful birds! There are plenty of things to do if you are active like us, walks to the fishing village, snorkelling, swimming with phosphorescent plankton, walking on the beach.

We are vegetarians and there was a good choice for us, all dishes were delicious and the service was superb every time.

We would loved to have stayed longer... but we know we will be coming back. Palm Beach is such a refreshing, beautiful break for anyone.. families with kids, groups of friends, couples, people travelling alone etc. It seems to attract a lovely type of guest too, everyone was so friendly and nice to chat to.

Thank you so much for giving us such a refreshing, relaxing yet fun packed break! We loved every minute! Palm Beach team are really doing a great job!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews