We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Song Saa Private Island(Koh Rong)
$890
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Set Resort(Koh Rong)
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
$187
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
    Villa Zentao(Sihanoukville)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (522)
    Filter reviews
    522 results
    Traveler rating
    172
    126
    108
    60
    56
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    172
    126
    108
    60
    56
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsstone bungalowrestaurant areaoutdoor bathroombeach frontnice bungalowsbeach bungalowparty arealocal staffbeautiful islandmonkey republiclaid backdouble bedspent nightssmall islandremote islandplace is greatcold water
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    238 - 243 of 522 reviews
    Reviewed October 5, 2013

    We spent 5 nights in Paradise Bungalows on Koh Rong and had an amazing and relaxing time on this beautiful island! Beautiful arrangement, awesome beach and very nice and helpful staff!!

    Operated in a sustainable manner (water re-filling, no sewage water goes into the sea) Paradise Bungalows is the best place to stay on Koh Rong if you want to help the island to stay clean!

    Especially we recommend the tours with Gil who not only showed us the jungle but also explained things going on on Koh Rong! Thank you very much for the really interesting and comfortable trip!!

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank saschaheckmann
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 12, 2013

    We booked paradise in advance before arriving on the island and this was a big mistake. We paid for the cheapest room at 28$ however the room we were assigned was not worth this price! There were holes in the walls and doors and the whole night we were bothers by mosquitoes. We moved accommodation the next morning at 8am. The only nice thing about paradise is the seating area which is very well equipped. Nice place to enjoy a drink or a meal. Would only go back for a drink not for accommodation. There are much better and cheaper options within close proximity.

    Room Tip: Maybe choose one of the more expensive rooms down on the beach maybe these are nicer.. defiantly not the standard rooms at the back.
    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Larasouthern
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 7, 2013

    We didn't realise how many cheap guesthouses there were on koh rong, so had booked paradise bungalows in advance. We were meant to stay for 3 nights but left after 1. The communal area is lovely, but our bungalow was horrible. A total rip off at $28, we had just stayed at several other bungalows in Cambodia and vietnam that were cheaper and so much better, so we were disappointed on arrival. The cheap bungalows are really clustered together, so all we could see from our balcony was other bungalows rather than the sea. From our windows (none of which locked, so leave no valuables here) we could see the blue drainage pipes running over the ground. The shoddily built bungalow just had a bed in it, so no surfaces or hooks to put anything on. All of our stuff had to sit on the dirty floor which had large holes in. The one light bulb didn't light the room at all, so we had to use a torch to see, even in the day as it was so dingy.

    When we came back at about midnight we walked through the communal area to collect our key (which they just leave on the desk, so anyone could come and take it) their dog bit my husband on the ankle completely unprovoked.

    Woke up in the morning at 6 to discover that our bungalow was next to the staff bungalow, so we couldn't sleep from them chatting and their children playing with squeaky toys!

    The best way to enjoy koh rong is to stay at one of the cheap guesthouses right along the sea, not here.

    Room Tip: Stay somewhere else! Or maybe the expensive rooms are better, who knows!
    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SWJ-85
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 31, 2013

    There's absolutely no reason why you would not want to stay here.

    Koh Rong island itself is awesome, and Paradise Bungalow just tops it off.
    The lounge/reception, is an open aired large bungalow which consists of many sofa's and relaxing areas. It over looks the ocean and is where myself and my friend sat/laid down for almost 5 nights straight! Reading, listening the the chilled out music from the speakers and enjoying great food (Try the Banana Cream!). There is a waitressing service, which adds to the relaxing vibes. Options are available when eating, to sit on the lowered tables and floor or the more traditional table and chairs. Our bungalow was simple and clean although we did not spend much time there.

    The island has no ATM or roads, so bring the cash you will need. I suggest you take the 10 minute walk to 'The Short beach' which is just beautiful. And although we never did it, I heard the larger beach through the jungle, is also fabulous.

    Snorkling at night, when the moon is bright and the sky is clear is a must to see the plankton. Just awesome! (Snorkles are free)

    Planned to stay there 3 nights, eneded up staying 5.

    Room Tip: Apparently the bungalows on the beach which are larger are the same price ($35) as those further behind the reception area
    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Millie F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

    We stayed four nights here but had only planned for three as we didn't want to go!
    We didn't book ahead on the advice of someone on mainland (not busy would find a room no problem) but if you want to STIs here alway book ahead as it was pretty much full the whole time we were there!
    First night we stayed in the new stone bungalow and it was just lovely. It's only been open a month. The bed was great, very good mosquito net and the outdoor bathroom was stunning! The shower is cold but its an island with no mains electric so...in the heat we had you don't need hot water! It was a bit tricky when you needed to use the bathroom during storms but you can't have everything!!
    We had to move rooms the second night as the stone bungalow was already booked. But only across the way. The older wooden bungalow wasn't as nice but certainly much better than the others on the island. It was the same price as the stone bungalow but didn't really compare so that was the only bad bit. The windows didn't close well and door wasn't very secure. The bathroom was outdoor but not as nice as other. The shower head was missing a washer so just sprayed water everywhere so we just took it off in the end! We were able to swap back to the stone bungalow the next two nights though.
    Food and drinks are excellent and not too inflated in price. The staff especially the young manager were great. Very nice although some are quite young and I think still learning the ropes. Rudy the owner was lovely and friendly too.
    Koh rong is stunning and I advise you to go soon as it won't stay like that. Near the pier is getting pretty crowed with grotty rooms and rubbish is a problem. Away from this though it is lovely. It is an undeveloped island in cambodia so it is rustic! If you want perfectly tiled floors, can't cope with a bit of wildlife or limited electricity then don't go! But for $40 a night and no hassle from hawkers and tuk tuk drivers it was a beach paradise.

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Hayley B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews