We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel with lots of character and charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peterstone Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Certificate of Excellence
Wales UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with lots of character and charm.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We recently went to stay the night in Peterston court. The hotel has lovely character and charm. Our room was very nice with garden views, overlooking the pool. The staff were very friendly. Food in the restaurant was nice however I think £16 for the vegetarian quiche is a little overpriced as it was just one piece of quiche and nothing else accompanying it and we did have to ask for a jug of water a couple of times as the waitress forgot about it. Breakfast the next morning was average I am afraid with the toast being cold on arrival and then having to wait a further 30 minutes for our cooked breakfast to arrive. The waitress did apologise but I think our food must have been forgotten about as other guests were served first even though they had arrived after us. Overall though, a nice experience but not perfect thats why I have given 4 stars not 5.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    204
    61
    37
    30
See reviews for
157
489
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights last week, what a wonderful hotel and team of staff they have.
Our room was perfect, huge bed, plenty of 'welsh tea' and real coffee. The finishes touches like fresh milk and homemade biscuits being brought up after check in really does give them that extra touch.
From reading some reviews I really do think that some people lives are so miserable that they feel the need to make pathetic remarks. Don't listen to them, you'd be missing out on a truly splendid time away.
Our breakfast was served HOT, local sausage and bacon cooked to perfection.
We made you of the Spa and had a very soothing back massage each.. We felt instantly de-stressed!
Fluffy robes and slippers greeted us in our rooms with ample amount of hot water to fill our roll top bath!
Check out was efficient and quick, a lovely lady called Cath suggested great places to visit on our way home.
Thanks Cath and all at Peterstone. We shall be returning!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrBandMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Peterstone court for a brief getaway on 22.4.14, and we're utterly flummoxed as to how anybody could give this gorgeous hotel less than a 5* review! Staff were lovely and helpful and the room was stunning. We had a restful night sleep on the gigantic bed, which honestly felt as if we were sleeping on a cloud. Whilst we were there we had a tasty breakfast and had 4 spa treatments between us, which were absolutely perfect. Amazing food, amazing service, amazing rooms, amazing setting. We will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keyflynn1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for just one night (thank goodness) didn't get room till 4.30 in the afternoon. Room was cold and so was the water...couldn't have a shower! Quilt didn't even fit the bed and just about reached the edge either side. I slept with my dressing gown on. Breakfast was supposed to start at 8 but we sat waiting for 45 mins until food was brought out. It was cold even though it had just been prepared plus the plates were stone cold! Had to serve yourself...one bottle of sauce between 20 people ...no marmalade or preserves with toast. Breakfast just awful..bacon dried out, hard and cold. Mushrooms beans and tomatoes tasteless and cold! Coffee good though. Does not deserve it's rating and will not be returning

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Four chums and I decided to brush up our fly fishing skills - well, such as they are - and having organised a guide/coach looked around for somewhere convenient to stay. In the end it was a coin-toss between a pub and Peterstone Court, and the latter won. I booked five of the best rooms and crossed my fingers. We arrived on a Monday morning in the most fabulous weather, and everything looks good in the sunshine so our first impressions were as good as they could have been It is in a beautiful location, backed by the the Brecon Beacons and with the River Usk flowing within 100 yards of the hotel. We sat on the terrace with our guide and life could not have been much better! Our rooms were every bit as good as Cath promised - large and well furnished with goo bathrooms and mostly good views. After a day on the river we enjoyed a few Brecon G&Ts (yes, Brecon has its own gin) and then had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent in every respect and the hotel has a good, if not spectacular, wine list. Breakfast the following morning was substantial and very well prepared. I could not fault our stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure that we had a good time. And it was good value for money as well. All in all, a very good experience and I shall definitely be back.

Room Tip: There is a choice of Good, Better and Best - go for the Best, it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I had a brief couple of nights at the Peterstone Court and found it to have been all we had hoped for. The room overlooking Pen Y Fan was lovely, warm and the bed very comfortable. The food was outstanding, delicious and excellently presented in the quiet secluded dining room. Our only negative comment would be the smell of chlorine in the entrance hall on arrival. (It was coming from the spa/sauna.)
Many thanks for providing a lovely home from home, the staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
Many thanks!
Martin and Chantal.

Room Tip: Our room faced south and had a view towards the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We visited Peterstone Court hotel for lunch on 11 April. We had steak, lamb, and seafood, which were well prepared. The setting was gorgeous. Alas, the service was not up to par. We waited a very long time at the bar for the meal. Then we were informed that they had run out of baby chair for our one-year old, so I had to hold him in my lap through the meal. The steak came without the sauce/gravy, for which we had to wait another ten minutes. The meat had cooled considerably by then. The utensils were not replaced after the plates were collected, leaving us with literally no spoons to eat our dessert. We were pretty shocked by the sloppy service given the level of expenses and the lovely setting. I am likely to look elsewhere if we want a premium meal experience for our next visit of Brecon Beacons.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanhamlach
3.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
8.6 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
9.4 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
15.8 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterstone Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterstone Court Hotel

Property: Peterstone Court Hotel
Address: Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon > Llanhamlach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peterstone Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Peterstone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterstone Court Brecon
Hotel Peterstone Court
Peterstone Court Hotel Llanhamlach, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing