We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peterstone Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Magical place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a fabulous two nights enjoying outstanding food, beautiful mountain walks and quite amazing value for money in this smashing little hotel.

Don't hesitate to book up. We'd love to go back as it hit the mark perfectly.

Our thanks to the talented chef and all the lovely staff

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandfwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. All the staff here at Peterstone Court are very touched by your kind feeback, and we would love to see your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    204
    61
    37
    30
See reviews for
156
486
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in March with husband and the dog. Booked via Late rooms and got a good deal, when we arrived offerred an upgrade to a lovely room on the second floor but unfortunately our dog does not manage steps so we settled on a room in the Stables block. Be aware there is no lift.
The rooms in the stables are good if you are travelling with a dog as they open to grassed areas and although there is stairs it is possible to leave the dog downstairs if you require. The room is set up with bathroom downstairs, up about 10 stairs to bedroom and then a few steps to a mezzanine level where there is desk and chairs and coffee facilities.
The room is well decorated, with large bed and flat screen TV.
We did eat in one night and had a good meal with good service with friendly staff. We were allowed to eat in the library so the dog could accompany us. Breakfast was good with a good selection of hot dishes that were cooked to order.
All of the staff were helpful and friendly.
We have only two complaints, firstly the office is in the same building as the rooms in the Stables and from room 210 you could hear every word that was spoken, which was a lot including some swearing. This was annoying during the day although obviously not at night. Secondly there is no dog waste bins on the grounds. Both of these items were raised with the reception on checkout.
Good grounds surround the hotel with places to walk and good views of the mountains.

Room Tip: As mentioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, both positive and negative comments are extremely helpful to us, so we do appreciate it. Your comments regarding the noise levels in the office have been noted, and the staff are now fully aware of the disturbance that it can cause. Also, process is being made in installing dog waste bins on the grounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed for one night on the great escape package. Great value for money. The location was stunning, we took our dog & there was plenty of beautiful countryside to explore. We stayed in a stable room which was very clean, homely & decor was charming. Used the spa which was small but very good value for money, staff were lovely & there was a huge range of treatments available. The treatments that we had were perfect - very relaxing & the products used smell divine!!
Evening meal & breakfast were fantastic, good choice on the set menu & portions were generous. Staff had no problems changing some of the meals slightly to accommodate.
All the staff encountered were lovely, very helpful & professional.
One small suggestion would be more dog waste bin's positioned around the grounds.
A fantastic getaway for a fantastic price, will definitely recommend & visit again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, and I'm glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The location of the Hotel is ideal for walkers of all experience, so its great to hear that you made the most of this!In regards to the comment concerning the dog waste bins, we have taken this on board and this will be solved shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Five of us went to Peterstone Court to celebrate a 21st birthday, with a massage and use of the facilities. It's easy to find, and everyone was so curious. We were shown the facilities, given robes and slippers to wear and nothing was too much trouble. The massage was one of the best massages I have ever had, and very professional. A special mention to Becci whose email correspondence was so helpful. Although the outdoor swimming pool was closed due to the winter weather, there was ample time spent in the sauna, jacuzzi and in the relaxation room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
I'm delighted to read your review of your recent visit and it means a lot to all of the staff when we know you have had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you on behalf of all the staff at the hotel for taking the time to write your comments and we hope you'll return to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here because we were attending a function held at the hotel. We were shown to our room on the 2nd floor which was lovely with a huge bathroom and terrific views of the mountains.
I can't really fault the food or serive at the function we went to. I've had a lot worse at similar occasions!
The bar area is a relaxing area for a nightcap. Breakfast is delicious and the menu varied. I had smoked haddock with poached eggs. Perfectly cooked.
A real treat of a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We would love to have you back as a couple to enjoy the Hotel from a different perspective. Look out for new offers on our website...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elinmai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked a late availability deal at £93 for a dinner, b&b a bargain we thought for the both of us.
We arrived and our room was upgraded, an excellent start to our stay. We booked spa treatments and used the lesiure facilities which were excellent. Our room was spacious with a large comfy bed and a sofa, it seemed like a suite. Small touches such as the homemade biscuits made the tay or us.
We had dinner which was fantastic, the staff were so attentive and with it being a small dining area it made the space much more intimate. The food was fantastic that evening as was the breakfast the following morning.
We can't wait to go back and spend another night there.
Thank you Peterstone Court!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
I'm glad to hear that you both had an enjoyable stay on the Great Escape offer. This offer is now carrying on through April, with rooms starting from £120 dinner, bed and breakfast. Keep an eye out for further offers on our wesbite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had our wedding at Peterstone Court, the service is just outstanding, they go above and beyond of what is expected of them!! Everybody is do helpful and so friendly. We have eaten there several times since getting married in dec 2011 and the food is outstanding! I cannot recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Weddings at Peterstone Court really are wonderful! All staff here try their utmost hardest to make your day simply perfect, so your kind words are very much appreciated. We love welcoming you back to refresh your memories of your special day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanhamlach
3.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
8.6 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
9.4 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
15.8 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterstone Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterstone Court Hotel

Property: Peterstone Court Hotel
Address: Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon > Llanhamlach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peterstone Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peterstone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterstone Court Brecon
Hotel Peterstone Court
Peterstone Court Hotel Llanhamlach, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing