We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bags of character, fantastic food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peterstone Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed for one night on the great escape package. Great value for money. The location was stunning, we took our dog & there was plenty of beautiful countryside to explore. We stayed in a stable room which was very clean, homely & decor was charming. Used the spa which was small but very good value for money, staff were lovely & there was a huge range of treatments available. The treatments that we had were perfect - very relaxing & the products used smell divine!!
Evening meal & breakfast were fantastic, good choice on the set menu & portions were generous. Staff had no problems changing some of the meals slightly to accommodate.
All the staff encountered were lovely, very helpful & professional.
One small suggestion would be more dog waste bin's positioned around the grounds.
A fantastic getaway for a fantastic price, will definitely recommend & visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rvr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you for your review, and I'm glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The location of the Hotel is ideal for walkers of all experience, so its great to hear that you made the most of this!In regards to the comment concerning the dog waste bins, we have taken this on board and this will be solved shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

872 - 878 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Five of us went to Peterstone Court to celebrate a 21st birthday, with a massage and use of the facilities. It's easy to find, and everyone was so curious. We were shown the facilities, given robes and slippers to wear and nothing was too much trouble. The massage was one of the best massages I have ever had, and very professional. A special mention to Becci whose email correspondence was so helpful. Although the outdoor swimming pool was closed due to the winter weather, there was ample time spent in the sauna, jacuzzi and in the relaxation room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

I'm delighted to read your review of your recent visit and it means a lot to all of the staff when we know you have had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you on behalf of all the staff at the hotel for taking the time to write your comments and we hope you'll return to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here because we were attending a function held at the hotel. We were shown to our room on the 2nd floor which was lovely with a huge bathroom and terrific views of the mountains.
I can't really fault the food or serive at the function we went to. I've had a lot worse at similar occasions!
The bar area is a relaxing area for a nightcap. Breakfast is delicious and the menu varied. I had smoked haddock with poached eggs. Perfectly cooked.
A real treat of a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooterpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We would love to have you back as a couple to enjoy the Hotel from a different perspective. Look out for new offers on our website...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked a late availability deal at £93 for a dinner, b&b a bargain we thought for the both of us.
We arrived and our room was upgraded, an excellent start to our stay. We booked spa treatments and used the lesiure facilities which were excellent. Our room was spacious with a large comfy bed and a sofa, it seemed like a suite. Small touches such as the homemade biscuits made the tay or us.
We had dinner which was fantastic, the staff were so attentive and with it being a small dining area it made the space much more intimate. The food was fantastic that evening as was the breakfast the following morning.
We can't wait to go back and spend another night there.
Thank you Peterstone Court!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elinmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

I'm glad to hear that you both had an enjoyable stay on the Great Escape offer. This offer is now carrying on through April, with rooms starting from £120 dinner, bed and breakfast. Keep an eye out for further offers on our wesbite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had our wedding at Peterstone Court, the service is just outstanding, they go above and beyond of what is expected of them!! Everybody is do helpful and so friendly. We have eaten there several times since getting married in dec 2011 and the food is outstanding! I cannot recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Weddings at Peterstone Court really are wonderful! All staff here try their utmost hardest to make your day simply perfect, so your kind words are very much appreciated. We love welcoming you back to refresh your memories of your special day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a wonderful night on Saturday 2 March at Peterstone. Brecon High School students performed Eisteddfod pieces to an audience of parents, staff and friends of the school.
I would like to thank the hotel owners and staff for supporting BHS on a very successful night.
The Cawl and homemade rolls were gorgeous and the staff were so friendly and accommodating.
We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for you kind feedback. The whole evening went extremely smoothly, with outstanding performances from the students. I think the staff enjoyed the evening as much as everybody else, and we would love to welcome you in back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I couldn't believe the attitude from the senior person on the reception desk. We had booked a 'better' room which had been described quite carefully as a quirky room with beams, lovely bathroom etc etc. when we got there it was quite different,t he room was ok but not marvellous or quirky, there was a fire escape ladder passing the window and wasn't particularly impressive. I pointed out to the manager/owner in the reception area that it wasn't the room we had booked and he was of the attitude 'like it or lump it'. Such a shame as we had deciding to have a special weekend away, had the kids looked after by the grannies and travelled to get there, we had no option from the attitude of the hotel but to leave it and go home. We had been quoted £190 dinner
B&b and had booked sessions in the spa, so could have spent around £300. Am so glad I didn't give them my hard earned cash. Can't see me going there again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Huw P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

On behalf of Peterstone Court I would first like to apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your visit. Although we try our hardest to ensure guests are kept to the rooms described on booking, unfortunately sometimes we are unable to do this due to unavoidable circumstances. We do carefully state this in our terms and conditions, but as a rule rooms are moved to either the same standard or higher. It is policy we never downgrade our guests. As we were fully booked we were unable to reallocate you to a new room, which we would have immediately done if we had the availability. Our staff are trained to a high standard in customer service but unfortunately in some circumstances we are unable to appease all guests. I apologise once again that you did not feel you were able to stay with us on this occasion.
On behalf of Peterstone court I would like to reiterate what I have previously stated to your partner above. Once again we apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your visit. Again I would like to state that although your room was not the one described on booking, it was of the same standard. It is policy we never downgrade guests, but move guests to the same standard or higher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanhamlach
9.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
647 reviews
6.6 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
521 reviews
8.6 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
666 reviews
9.4 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterstone Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterstone Court Hotel

Address: Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon > Llanhamlach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Price Range: $165 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peterstone Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Peterstone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterstone Court Brecon
Hotel Peterstone Court
Peterstone Court Hotel Llanhamlach, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing