We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peterstone Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had our wedding at Peterstone Court, the service is just outstanding, they go above and beyond of what is expected of them!! Everybody is do helpful and so friendly. We have eaten there several times since getting married in dec 2011 and the food is outstanding! I cannot recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Weddings at Peterstone Court really are wonderful! All staff here try their utmost hardest to make your day simply perfect, so your kind words are very much appreciated. We love welcoming you back to refresh your memories of your special day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 993 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a wonderful night on Saturday 2 March at Peterstone. Brecon High School students performed Eisteddfod pieces to an audience of parents, staff and friends of the school.
I would like to thank the hotel owners and staff for supporting BHS on a very successful night.
The Cawl and homemade rolls were gorgeous and the staff were so friendly and accommodating.
We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for you kind feedback. The whole evening went extremely smoothly, with outstanding performances from the students. I think the staff enjoyed the evening as much as everybody else, and we would love to welcome you in back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I couldn't believe the attitude from the senior person on the reception desk. We had booked a 'better' room which had been described quite carefully as a quirky room with beams, lovely bathroom etc etc. when we got there it was quite different,t he room was ok but not marvellous or quirky, there was a fire escape ladder passing the window and wasn't particularly impressive. I pointed out to the manager/owner in the reception area that it wasn't the room we had booked and he was of the attitude 'like it or lump it'. Such a shame as we had deciding to have a special weekend away, had the kids looked after by the grannies and travelled to get there, we had no option from the attitude of the hotel but to leave it and go home. We had been quoted £190 dinner
B&b and had booked sessions in the spa, so could have spent around £300. Am so glad I didn't give them my hard earned cash. Can't see me going there again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Huw P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

On behalf of Peterstone Court I would first like to apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your visit. Although we try our hardest to ensure guests are kept to the rooms described on booking, unfortunately sometimes we are unable to do this due to unavoidable circumstances. We do carefully state this in our terms and conditions, but as a rule rooms are moved to either the same standard or higher. It is policy we never downgrade our guests. As we were fully booked we were unable to reallocate you to a new room, which we would have immediately done if we had the availability. Our staff are trained to a high standard in customer service but unfortunately in some circumstances we are unable to appease all guests. I apologise once again that you did not feel you were able to stay with us on this occasion.
On behalf of Peterstone court I would like to reiterate what I have previously stated to your partner above. Once again we apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your visit. Again I would like to state that although your room was not the one described on booking, it was of the same standard. It is policy we never downgrade guests, but move guests to the same standard or higher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Sitting at home having had the most dreadful experience at this "restaurant with rooms" had booked on thursday on late availability a better room described as a stable room with bathroom and bed on differing levels - the price on Saturday would be £130 B&b (reduced from rack rate) with dinner of £30 per head on top - we also booked treatments in spa for Sunday - told check in was 2 pm - we arrive 2.05 pm - taken on quick hotel tour by the very friendly young man - taken to our room which was on the second floor believe called Tywi/Tefi (subsequently checked on web site this is a Good room) immediately stated this is not the room we booked - I picked up from the bed a welcome letter addressed to a Mr W... we were told by the young man that he would return to reception to see what he could do. We followed him down to reception - I was told this was the only room left - when pointed out that there must be a mistake as this was not a stable room as described when i made the reservation and that a Mr W....,s welcome letter was in the room ,we were told that if we didn't like it we didn't have to take it - I was shocked by the attitude and demeanour of the manager /owner and pointed I was surprised as this was a 5 star hotel, be corrected that it was a restaurant with rooms - there was no apology even though there had been an obvious mistake - there was no offer to conciliate even though the room we were given was a good room and not the better room we had booked - I was shocked by the attitude and it appeared the young man who had shown us to the room appeared equally embarrassed by the situation - as we were told we did not have to stay we left not wanting to stay in a place with such an attitude - I was very disappointed having been given such good reports about the restaurant with rooms - having read the reports on this site I wonder if we were in the wrong place or it was candid camera show. Now at home without children wondering what to do. On a positive note when I booked and then when I rang from home to cancel the Spa treatments the staff were delightful -

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ann531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a dinner package deal
Our room was massive and also contained a sofa which was great as we borrowed a DVD from the library and watched " the long good friday " bliss!
Dinner was excellent, my shin of beef was particularly tasty
My partner had the pork which was good but she thought her broccoli starter was amazing
We had a massage in the morning after breakfast which was also very good
The lambs in the field opposite were so cute as well
Only two minor downside, our telephone in the room did not work and we had no slippers in the room to use for the health club
Would definitely return

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

W appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will return in the future. The lambs in the fieid opposite the field are very cute, its great watching them jump around and fit in perfectly with the beautiful surorundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our sons Xmas present of a weekend at this hotel proved to be superb. Simply the friendliness of all the staff added to the fantastic surroundings, food and setting. Our dog was treated like royalty and has decided he would prefer to live there than with us!!! Congratulations to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Im glad you enjoyed your stay at Peterstone Court, your son must also be chuffed that you enjoyed his Christmas present! Your kind words and very touching, and we would all love you to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

From arrival to departure we were made to feel as if we were the most important guests staying here. The comfortable and spacious rooms are furnished in a lovingly vintage style where you instantly feel relaxed. The menus are interesting and the young chef is quite outstanding. We both relaxed like never before and agree we would definitely return to this customer focused hotel.

Room Tip: Overlooking the front of the hotel the rooms are very spacious but beware of the ghosts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Knowing that you had a lovely stay is great to hear for all of the staff. As Peterstone Court is run and owned by a group of restaurateurs, rather than hoteliers, the food lies at the heart of the house! Glaisfer Farm, located only 7 miles away. provides 90% of the natural tasting, free range meat and poultry used in the kitchen. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanhamlach
9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
624 reviews
8.6 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
651 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
504 reviews
6.6 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
537 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterstone Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterstone Court Hotel

Address: Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon > Llanhamlach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Price Range: $140 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peterstone Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peterstone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterstone Court Brecon
Hotel Peterstone Court
Peterstone Court Hotel Llanhamlach, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing