We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forresters Arms
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$93
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
188
97
28
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
97
28
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite horsethe pubsutton bankspecials boardnoisy fanlovely villagelog firewarm welcomepretty villagecountry inncleveland waykippersthe north yorkshire moorspieevening mealnight stayfull english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 334 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

stayed for one night to celebrate our 40th wedding aniversary, food excellent, staff friendly,beer well kept, room clean and comfortable and definately worth the money we will return the next time we need a night away

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Foresters Arms in Kilburn is a welcome break in a country setting. We had room 9 which was very comfortable and clean, the room has real furniture not like the furniture of the budget hotels. Although, the prices charged are very comparable. Food is served in the bar area which is as stated ‘a real village inn’ and not a pretend plastic pub. The menu is varied and both my wife and I enjoyed our choices from breakfast to evening meal. We were travelling with our pet dog that was accepted in all areas apart from the breakfast room or the restaurant, in fact he was spoilt with his own blanket supplied in the wardrobe. We utilised the local walking maps provided and completed 2 out of the three and enjoyed exploring the area with local knowledge. All in all a very pleasant experience, one that we would like to repeat very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wonderful place to stay! The food was excellent, the people very friendly! We enjoyed the friendly locals and the traditional pub atmosphere. Close enough to York for a day trip. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Definitely value for money,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marelize2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for one midweek night in room 10. A large room with all facilities, clean and comfortable. Had a few drinks in the bar during our stay and an evening meal in the restaurant with our local friends.
We had no complaints and would recommend.

Room Tip: It has to be Room 10
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were walking on the Yorkshire Moors for the day, and on our way back to York, drove through Kilburn. We decided to have our Sunday dinner at the Forresters, and we are really glad we did. Roast beef with all the trimmings, very tasty! The staff were very friendly, the meals were reasonably priced, and we got to know the locals too. Very pleasant experience :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkiepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews