We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull Fantastic accomodation for 10 people”
other travelers have booked this property
Your arrival at Pavilion Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your arrival at Pavilion Cottage
Main bedroom (king size bed)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Your arrival at Pavilion Cottage
Main bedroom (king size bed)
A brude prepares for her wedding in style at Pavilion Cottage
Building a snowman one Christmas out on the cricket pitch
Cricket at the cottage
Cottage 2, is the holiday let
The living room
Dining room, seats 10
The larger twin room with views over the cricket pitch
Double bedroom
The fifth bedroom can be a twin or a king
The kitchen, small but well equipped
The smaller twin room
Amusement for children of all ages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Clifton, York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TimBarbar...
2 reviews
“Wonderfull Fantastic accomodation for 10 people”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were part of a cricket tour to North York's. The accommodation was the best. As well as the cricket, we were able to see plenty of historical York, as well as many other towns & villages in the general area. We also had trips to Whitby & Scarborough during our 17 day stay. The pavilion is great, as is the location with lots of parking space & views over the cricket field. We also struck up a repour with the cricket club bar next door, they were very friendly & welcoming,
Heidi was a pleasure to work with. No hassles at all.
Kind regards
Tim & the cricket tour.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Tim, you were all very welcome, I was just in awe of how much you packed in during your stay here. You went back to Oz too early though - the cricket club are holding a beer festival in October, could have been right on your door step!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for your review, it was lovely having you stay at Pavilion Cottage, I know Nya (our dog) feels she's made some new friends. You'd be very welcome to come and stay again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Aww, you are very welcome, I am glad you all had a good time, it's lovely you are all able to get away and spend time together, and I'm pleased that Pavilion Cottage played it's part in your celebrations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lizormond...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clifton cricket pavilion”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A rural centre with a lovely walk into York along the river. Great house for a big party and for all ages. Very well equipped and comfortable. Would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks Liz, glad you had a good time here, you're always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Thanks so much for that lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay at Pavilion Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TaniaPill...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely house for a girls weekend”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a brilliant stay at Pavilion Cottage. The house is absolutely lovely and comfortable fit our group of 10 adults. The house had all the facilities that we needed, and thankfully we didn't have many moments were there was a queue for the bathroom.
Heidi went above and beyond, made the house very welcoming with nice little touches like roses in each room, some food ready for our arrival, and then even put up a gazebo to cover the hot tub that we had hired, even though it was pouring rain, and her children then put fairy lights up after, which was lovely.
The location is very convenient. Perhaps a little far to walk into the centre, unless you enjoy walking, but otherwise it's only a few minutes drive away, or there is a park and ride just a few minutes in the other direction if you didn't fancy parking in the city centre.
I would recommend this house to anyone, and would certainly stay again should I be in York with a big group again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thanks for your review Tania, it was a pleasure having you celebrate your hen party with us. I'm glad the rain didn't put you off enjoying time in your hot tub & though the gazebo construction was a challenge for I've labelled all the parts now so it should be a doddle next time ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy K
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely 5 *”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous property in a superb location. Clean, wonderfully equipped, a personal touch and a warm welcoming home where absolutely everything has been thought of. Couldn't recommend this property more highly.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing