We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good shopping, great food choices”

Greenhills Shopping Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.05*
and up
Half-Day Manila Shopping Tour
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The perfect place for bargain shopping. You can shop for shoes, clothes, toys, and even car accessories and electronics!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good shopping, great food choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed right in Greenhills itself as the location can't be beat for convenience and choice. The shopping centre is a great place to do your bargain shopping for lots of clothing, basics, children's and men's clothing. Its also a good place to get your "designer" goods - there are 2 types of quality you should look for- A class and AA. You pay more for the AA category but there is a big difference in the finished look in terms of the stitching etc. There are a couple of malls located here with boutique type things but one of the best things here is the copious choice you have in regards to food. There are some excellent restaurants here as well as other necessities you find you need travelling with a 1 year old baby as there is also huge supermarket too. The vendors were all very friendly especially with our daughter and they weren't aggressive like I've found in other countries. Safety was not an issue for us either as there was security at every entrance and exit point, but of course its not to say that opportunistic crime doesn't happen.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    170
    37
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Chicagoan's Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

A cab ride from the Ducit Thani was 200 pesos. We got to Greenhills about 9:30am on a Sunday, great time of day to go for low traffic and to get the lay of the mall. There are multiple places to exchange dollars to pesos at a great rate of 45 pesos to a dollar.

The lower level of the mall is all ma and pa vendors who are shrewd negotiators, try getting them down from 300 pesos to 275 is like pulling teeth. But we did find lots of good deals.

Lots of knock off handbags if you're into that. Coconut shell boxes and coasters, windchimes, shotglasses, kids toys, clothing, shoes and PEARLS. Rows and rows of pearl vendors. Look for pearls that have a reflection, you should be able to see your reflection in a nice set of south sea pearls. I paid 1000 pesos for a string of pearls at one booth and had priced them at other booths at as much as 6000 pesos, standard security clasp and strung and knotted pearl by pearl in front of me.

There's a regular mall on the perimeter of the vendor stalls that has stores just like any mall in the U.S. and the prices are pretty much the same as you'd find in the U.S.

If you want to sit outside for a drink and a meal, try the Promenade which is across the street from the main mall. Drinks are so inexpensive. We stopped for a double Absolute martini and a San Miguel for $200 pesos, that's 4 bucks! I should mention that a martini is not a standard drink and few know how to make one, so you may find yourself doing what I did and going to the bartender to give a quick lesson. The staff gathered around the bartender to watch as I gave instructions, pretty funny. But it was all in good fun and he didn't seem offended, they were kind of mesmerized by the whole situation.

We were there for about 4 hours and still did not see everything. You could easily spend a whole day here. There's also a grocery store if you need toiletries. OH and we bought alcohol in the grocery store as well, a liter of Johnny Walker black, $17 or 890 pesos! Cigarettes are a bargain too at like 35 pesos a pack, that's less than a dollar for a half pack. Yes, you can buy a half pack of Marlboro lights. A full pack is about 75 pesos or like $1.25.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank oakparkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,560 reviews
489 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,271 helpful votes
“We always visit this great market when in Manila!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This market is located at San Juan which is a relatively short distance from Manila but depending on traffic can take 20 mins to 1 hour to reach.The market is indoors and air conditioned and is very safe for tourists to visit.

My wife and kids love this market for the cheap "designer" ;-) brand goods which can be purchased at a fraction of the cost of what we pay back home. Handbags clothing shoes etc.Check the workmanship as some items are not of great quality. Bargain hard!

Upstairs is the electronic repair section where we always go for mobile phone repairs which are also at a fraction of the cost back home. Cracked screens, screen protectors cases are all available and you wait while the repair is carried out immediately.There are numerous repairers all vying for your business.

The Shopping Centre also has a great variety of Restaurant choices.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A must visit for cheap shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Seriously, you must visit for cheap shopping for "non authentic" items. It's a great experience, never felt unsafe at all & the vendors were very friendly with our kids. Don't forget to bargain hard !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Elisa_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“CHEAP !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Awesome place to go shopping and buy gifts especially for buying stuff to bring back home. The one tip you would need is to learn how to bargain with them and don't always go for the first store look around and compare prices with other stores before buying.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marnz_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenhills Shopping Center also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Greenhills Shopping Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing