We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenhills Elan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Juan
Las Pinas, Philippines
2 reviews
“Greenhills Elan”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Nice place to stay.. Close to Greenhills shopping Center. We just walk to get there plus all the staff are nice and the rooms are large enough. They also have a lot of promo that is right for the budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rose d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dearest Guest,


We would like to thank you for choosing Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern for your recent stay in San Juan. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern.


We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern the next time you're in San Juan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    126
    84
    42
    40
See reviews for
106
65
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Have been staying there since a few years ago when it was renovated because it's very convenient, right next to the Greenhills shopping mall. However, it clearly lacked maintenance. My last stay was horrible: tiny cockroaches all over the bathroom, shower was broken, one light bulb in the room was blown but was never replaced even after complaint was made. No wifi in room when most hotels nowadays give it for free. Carpet was dirty with foul smell. Bed sheet had stain on it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Sir/Ma'am

The Management of the Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern wishes to apologize for the inconvenience which happened to you during your stay at our Hotel.

We are pleased to inform you that giving an action regarding to your complaint, we are humbly and deeply sorry about that happened in our hotel. We are now proposing a new room facilities and amenities to improve our service and to give more good and excellent service.

Once again, please accept our heartfelt apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms have average size, the aircon is noisy, the buffet breakfast can range from good to leftovers from last night but the location is outstanding: it is located just across the street from the Greenhills Shopping district, which you can find almost anything at a bargain level as well as numerous other stores and restaurants.

Be mindful though, there is also a school nearby and so there may be a traffic jam on the street in front of it during rush hour, also it is very hard to find taxis at the same rush hour or especially on Friday nights in this area. The rail transit is a 15 minute walk away and I wouldnt recommend it if its raining or if the sun is up.

All in all, the location is good, if you can handle the rest of it.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that faces the front of the hotel. Avoid trying to grab a taxi during rush h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Ma'am:


We would like to thank you for choosing Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern for your recent stay in San Juan. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We would also like to thank you for making a review about our Hotel.
It will help us improve our services and facilities.

We hope to see you again here at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern.


Thank You very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We chose to stay at this hotel because of the location to San Juan and other areas. The location is excellent as its close to lots of excellent restaurants, supermarkets and shopping locations. Its particularly convenient as we had our 1 year old daughter with us in terms of proximity and also availability of food choices. We had an executive room which was large and comfortable, especially having a king sized bed but the furnishings were quite old and worn. The wifi was not reliable and despite us calling the front desk constantly, they reassured us that they would call us back once the wifi was back on but never did. They even said they would send someone up - they never did. I called reception to ask if it was possible to use a microwave to heat up some food, they said they would call me back - again they never did. We found that extremely frustrating and lacking in good customer service. One of the bright spots was that they did allow us to check in early when we arrived at 11am (instead of waiting tip 2pm) and the housekeeping staff were very creative with their towels folding and left funny creations to accompany our daughters stuffed animals every day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Good Day!

Sir/Ma'am

The Management of the Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern wishes to apologize for the inconvenience which happened to you during your stay at our Hotel.

We are pleased to inform you that we are giving an action regarding your complaint, we are humbly and deeply sorry about lacking of customer service. We are now proposing a new room facilities and amenities to improve our service and to give more good and excellent service.

Once again, please accept our heartfelt apologies.

We are hoping to see you again here at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a nice time here and good location for shopping too....but not safe for kids,the windows should have more extra locks,unfortunately the windows in our room is broken so we tied the windows using curtains...they should consider the childs safety but overall i like it...

Room Tip: We are on the 30th floor so i have no idea for the other room but i think they were all good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank glyn888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Sir/Ma'am:

We would like to thank you for choosing Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern for your recent stay in San Juan. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

With regards to the room, as we have seen your review regarding this, we have immediately take an action. Maybe the next time you will stay here it will be better if you will stay at the lower floor especially if you have a kids with you. Some of the rooms at the lower have a small windows only wherein the rooms are definitely child friendly and safer.


We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

San Juan is centrally located in the Metro-Manila area, and the Elan Hotel is next to everything happening in San Juan. Located right next door to Greenhills Shopping Center, with an array of restaurants, Starbucks, J Co Donuts, and stores from the flea market up to the Virra Mall; everything you need is within yards of the Elan Hotel.

The staff at the Elan is extremely accommodating and as friendly and respectful as any hotel I have stayed in around the world. Starting with the delectable breakfast buffet in the morning, the clean and modern conveniences of the updated decor in the rooms, to the friendly smile and good evening sir from the doorman holding the door for you as you are retiring for the evening, the Greenhills Elan Hotel is the only place my wife and I stay when in the Manila area. I highly recommend staying at the Elan Hotel when in the Metro-Manila.

Room Tip: I recommend the Executive Suite for any couple staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaime O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Sir / Ma'am:

We would like to thank you for choosing Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern for your recent stay in San Juan. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We are glad that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Thank you very much.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our second time stay at Elan. The location is convenient for shoppers and parents travelling with young children. Very near to Greenhills shopping centre and restaurants. The aircon in the room is a bit noisy and huge, should change to a more silent one for a more comfortable stay. It is also time for the hotel to change its television set to flat screen one.

Room Tip: when travelling with children, a room with pantry is useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Sir/Ma'am

The Management of the Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern would like to thank you for your review.

We are pleased to inform you that the television replacement have been started already, some of our rooms have change into flat screen television.
We are now proposing a new room facilities and amenities to improve our service and to give more good and excellent service.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to see you here at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
1.5 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#12 of 63 in Quezon City
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
570 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#5 of 63 in Quezon City
844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel
Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel
#25 of 63 in Quezon City
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern

Property: Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern
Address: 49 Annapolis St, Greenhills, San Juan, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREENHILLS ELAN HOTEL MODERN is the "First and only Hotel in Greenhills" strategically located in the heart of San Juan City, fronting the famous Greenhills Shopping Center. Aside from our uniqueness as hotel residence, the scene-stealing Greenhills Elan holds another premium. It's inimitably perfect location. Guest can have a glimpse of Makati Skyline, Manila Bay, Antipolo Hills and the Landscape of Marikina. Few minutes away to Ortigas Center, Shopping Malls, Schools, Churches and Makati Business Financial District. GREENHILLS ELAN HOTEL MODERN operates well-appointed guestrooms, a modern lifestyle living with functionality and comfort. Rooms are stylish with luxurious elegant designs. With rooms ranging from a minimum of 28 sq. meters to a maximum of 77 sq. meters. Presidential Suite Room offers living and dining area which convenience for families and even executive travelers. Guest can truly appreciate homey and perfectly relaxed during stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing