We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poolside bar rental” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Juan
Paranaque City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“poolside bar rental”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was my first time to go here and the location is great. You can easily see the tall building when you're outside the Greenhills mall. I availed of the poolside bar rental which was actually discounted at ensogo for P5000 for my team's summer party. The exclusivity of the bar is good for 6 hours but the manager allowed us to stay for 8 hours. We are around 15 people and we got the jacuzzi side which is a good spot since we got the exclusivity of the jacuzzi as well. The pool is nice, food is affordable, videoke is awesome and the service is absolutely great. The amount that I paid is consumable for food items and we really had fun.

I will definitely go back and recommend this to my friends who wants to go on a team building instead of going to resorts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NilDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    120
    84
    40
    39
See reviews for
102
64
34
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We chosed this hotel because of it's proximity to the Greenhills Shopping Center. Upon check in on June 1, 2012, we were asked to wait because there were no rooms available yet. We found the front desk staff professional but not friendly.We were then asked for a 2000.00 PHP deposit and put on a cash basis only which we found strange. Finally after an hour and a half wait we were told that the room was ready. The room was nice but the carpet was not clean. No complimentary water. On our first night we went to the pool area to have a drink. We noticed that there were a few patrons doing karaoke. I asked for a drink and sat down to enjoy the show but was approached by the manager and was informed that the whole area was occupied. I asked the manager where should we sit? He pointed towards a little area by the hot tub. I said its raining and there is no shade. My wife told me to leave it alone. He just said sorry the place is occupied. We just left our drinks and went back to our room. Breakfast was okay. The next day I called for housekeeping to please clean the room and change the sheets. All they did was fix the bed !!! So I called again and asked housekeeping to please change the sheets, this time they did ...the next day. We decided that nothing will ruin our last days in the Philippines. Convienient place but would not recommend to anyone. Stay somewhere else !!!

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel / condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pinoy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Manila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The conference halls were very big and can accommodate at least 100 each. The spacious floor is very appropriate for seminars and workshops. Food was fine (typical local Filipino home grown cooking) nothing fancy. Rooms were just enough for short business engagements. Very conducive for shoppers as it is near to the famous Greenhills shopping center --skill in haggling is a must. It is near EDSA thus airport access is not that bad. At the top of the hotel is a good view of the Makati City, Quezon City and San Juan City skyline.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank entengoreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I checked-in kind of late at night and it seems like a disaster from the start. The receptionist told us the room we booked for 4 days only had two single beds, not the best arrangement for a married couple. The room was booked through Agoda and we clearly stated two adults would be using it. They agreed to upgrade to a queen bed bu only if we paid 200 pesos extra per day. Most hotels I've stayed at in the Philippines just upgrade the room without further cost. Then the receptionist gave us a breakfast stub for a complimentary breakfast but it was only good for one person which is the first time I've heard of. At most hotels its free for two persons especially it they're a married couple. Our first breakfast they were going to charge us an extra 300 pesos. I gave them a call and told them how ridiculous it is for us to pay more for a meal when it suppose to be good for not just one person but two. Of course they said that they're going to resolved the issue but am not happy about it. Do I want to stay there again, of course not! The room was okay nothing too impressive but it's just average and hard to sleep in because the A/C is too loud and noisy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I didn't expect the hotel to be this good based on some reviews i encountered before i booked. I grabbed the promo rates few weeks prior to my stay which made it even better! I recommend it to those who would want access to the malls - greenhills shopping center, mega mall, galleria, etc.
Variety of restaurants near-by. Taxi is no problem during non peak hours. Hotel staff are polite and accommodating. Breakfast is simple but with good choices. There is a spa which is affordable. All in all, it was a great stay!

Room Tip: Hang a "dont disturb" sign if you dont want to be bothered by someone who checks the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GabsGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

My brother had booked my hotel through Agoda and I checked in at 12pm. Although it is just me that is checking in, it took them 30 minutes and I was running behind for my next appointment that I told her, to issue me the key when I come back. I have been staying to another place so I came back the next day and yet the key to my room is not ready that I have to wait another 15 minutes. I have paid for a wifi but they didnt tell me that there is no Wifi where I am staying at. Sheets dont get changed everyday.
My brother had booked me for 11 days and not realizing that I am flying out of Manila to go to another country for four days. I have told the concierge about my dilemna that I wanted them to credit my brother for the days that I will not be staying there. They had advice me to check out and they will process the credit. It has been 4 weeks now and I have called Agoda regarding the credit and Elan had refuse to answer the request of Agoda. Why advice to check out if you are not going to give the credit.
I had called Elan why wouldnt they return Agodas calls and they told me that they will not give the credit that next time they will give a super discount. You think after all this things one would return to the same place, 8 days charges that they had pocketed is merely stealing from hard earned money.
What is the good thing about this hotel.. just the location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Clean, Tidy, and reasonably priced. Lobby on the 32nd floor was pretty hot and stuffy, but that's the only negative. Staff were good, efficient and polite.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamjar136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
1.6 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
1.4 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
1.1 mi away
Summit Hotel Magnolia
Summit Hotel Magnolia
#16 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#5 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
2.3 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#7 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern

Property: Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern
Address: 49 Annapolis St, Greenhills, San Juan, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREENHILLS ELAN HOTEL MODERN is the "First and only Hotel in Greenhills" strategically located in the heart of San Juan City, fronting the famous Greenhills Shopping Center. Aside from our uniqueness as hotel residence, the scene-stealing Greenhills Elan holds another premium. It's inimitably perfect location. Guest can have a glimpse of Makati Skyline, Manila Bay, Antipolo Hills and the Landscape of Marikina. Few minutes away to Ortigas Center, Shopping Malls, Schools, Churches and Makati Business Financial District. GREENHILLS ELAN HOTEL MODERN operates well-appointed guestrooms, a modern lifestyle living with functionality and comfort. Rooms are stylish with luxurious elegant designs. With rooms ranging from a minimum of 28 sq. meters to a maximum of 77 sq. meters. Presidential Suite Room offers living and dining area which convenience for families and even executive travelers. Guest can truly appreciate homey and perfectly relaxed during stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing