We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a mulit-generational get together”
other travelers have booked this property
Large and relaxing living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large and relaxing living room
Plenty of comfy seating... ...and a fabulous log burner!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Large and relaxing living room
Plenty of comfy seating...
...and a fabulous log burner!
A great space for families and friends
The large, well presented kitchen
Stylish range cooker
Ground floor utility room and WC
Light and airy dining area, with the large table set for eight
The dining room leads straight out to the back garden
The enclosed back garden, with plenty of seating
The ironstone buildings have a lovely, distinctive colour
Bedroom 1, on the first floor, with a king size bed
Stylish finishes...
...and an ensuite bathroom, with a walk-in shower
Bedroom 2, also on the first floor, with a king size bed
A real home from home feeling...
...with lovely details
The family bathroom, with a bath with overhead rain shower and shower attachment
Bedroom 4, a twin room in the eaves on the second floor
Perfect for adults or children
The second floor bathroom, with a walk-in shower
Bedroom 3, another twin room in the second floor eaves
Beautifully finished
Welcome to Honeysuckle Cottage!
Just a moment's walk to the lovely village green...
...and the local shop and tea room
The local pub is popular with locals and visitors alike!
The impressive local church
A shot from the top of Windmill Hill!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oxhill, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beverley...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a mulit-generational get together”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Honeysuckle Cottage is situated in the village of Tysoe with its village shop supplying delicious artisan breads just a few steps away and a children's playground opposite. The cottage is immaculate and very well equipped set out over 3 floors.
The golfers among us discovered a fantastic pay and play course at Welford on Avon which was both friendly and scenic. We also enjoyed jogging round Tysoe and meeting the friendly locals. Stratford, Banbury and Bourton, to name but three,are all in easy reach. There is fantastic food to be had in the nearby villages but best to book if there's a few of you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnVivH
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High standard cottage in an ideal location.”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely property. Sleeps 8 in comfort. Ideal location for visiting Warwick, Stratford and the Cotswolds. Set in pretty village location with good shop and Chinese takeaway about 100m away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexgough
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, exceptionally decorated”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at the cottage for a hen party and thought it was a lovely cottage in the middle of a quaint little village in Middle Tysoe, not too far away from Leamington Spa and Stratford-upon-Avon (about a 30-minute drive to each).

I could not fault the comfort level of the house, with the kitchen fully stocked with equipment and appliances, the beds comfy, plenty of room and clearly interior designed and decorated fairly recently.

All round it was a great house and I would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay there if you're looking for a comfy cottage with all the mod cons. Only downsides would be the lack of parking, being roadside only, and no phone signal (but you can't do anything about that!!). To compensate there was wifi and a landline phone which were both complementary.

I also notice you can take your dog with you, which would be perfect considering all of the excellent dog walking routes around the village. (The local shop also does an excellent croissant!)

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing holiday cottage at the edge of the Cotswolds”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I booked this cottage for my friends and I for a birthday long weekend at the end of August and it was amazing! The pictures are genuinely accurate, with the cottage housing everything that we needed for our stay. The bench table served us well for our family-like meals, the rooms were cosy and spacious and the garden quaint as well. The cottage is situated at the edge of the Cotswolds so we were a little further out from the main towns but they were easy enough to access with a car (a must if you are to explore!). No issues with running water in the house and finding bits and pieces as you would in a home. I would highly recommend groups of up to 8 look at hiring this cottage through the owners' agency, Character Cottages, who I was also extremely impressed with; their customer service is second-to-none from enquiry, directions to the cottage and final reviews. Thank you again! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds were super comfy!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfhxgram
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning House, beautiful Location”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented this house for a family get together with 3 couples and two small children under 5. The house was beautifully presented, a good size, well equipped to a high standard and set in stunning surroundings in a quite location. There were 4 good sized bedrooms and we were very pleased with the house from the moment we walked in. The management company were very helpful as were the owners. loads to do in the area for adults and small children. I would recommend to others. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing