We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL SURPRISE!”

Casa Rafa Restaurante de Mar
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in El Golfo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Canary Islands, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL SURPRISE!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

On reading previous reviews we opted to dine here as opposed to the other 13 restaurants in the village. How glad we did! One of the best experiences on our visit to Lanzarote! We were greeted by Maria in a very welcoming and professional manner. We were impressed by her knowledge and passion of the produce used . We followed her recommendations of both food and wine, which surpassed our expectations!! Our starters of local "Lapas" and "Fried Morane" were superb and ignited our taste buds in preparation for the main course "Arroz Caldoso" which was full of various seafood and shellfish, all cooked to perfection in a very well balanced broth, bursting with flavour. We highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for quality fresh seafood and impeccable service at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FUE4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,137
    265
    45
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant !!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This restaurant is a must if you're going to Lazarote.
The service was so friendly with excellent selection of wine and beautiful food.
We were given lovely tapas as a starter with warm bread and a delicious dessert free.
The mixed fish platter of fresh catch was superb, the setting and staff brilliant.The whole experience was first class.
Many thanks to Rafa for a truely wonderful experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“best fish in town”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had late lunch at Casa Rafa enjoying a marvellous fish platter and fruity white wine from Lanzerote. The owner was very attentive and surprised as with a 'farewell dessert and drink'. Altough the restaurant is not directly located at the sea side I highly recommand it for its food and service. The terrace is nice with tables sheltered from the wind.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taugenichte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Really good - we tried it twice. Fantastis fish of the day. Don´t miss it. Service was superb. Very good value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lasys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moraira
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited in October, have been to a couple in El Golfo as the location is fantastic.
Food was superb, have to be careful along there as it is mostly fish, and husband is very fussy on fish.
Staff and service was really good and so friendly.
Hope to return soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jumbocod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rafa Restaurante de Mar also viewed

El Golfo, Lanzarote
El Golfo, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Casa Rafa Restaurante de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing