We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food but pricey”

Restaurante Costa Azul
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in El Golfo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
london
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb food but pricey”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We've been to this restaurant on several occasions and each time the food has been superb. It's situated right next to the sea with great views. It's the perfect place to have a lazy lunch but you do pay more for the food here than down in Playa Blanca. Overall well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    181
    56
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St John-in-Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“over priced”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

as this is our third Xmas in lanzarote and have been here before we decided this would be our first port of call for a lunch in the sun. what a disappointment!
we had a fish of the day for two, 1 fish butterfly'ed 4 canarian potatoes and a very small amount of salad garnish. last year fish of the day for one was the whole fish not butterfly'ed !!
so i feel this is a con, what convinced me was the bill, €52 for this and 4 coffees! they are having a laugh! although the meal was ok i cannot justify spending this amount of cash on a simple lunch when in the evening you can get a 3 course meal for two for the same money.
i understand times are hard but fleecing clients WILL result in less custom. will never be going back there again, what a shame.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 33paulus33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“COSTA AZUL...superb...try it...”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Costa Azul have very nice and friendly staff which helps you to choose the lovely food they serve...lovely place to eat...superb restaurant...and you will return...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A scenic sunset dinner!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Been there twice, and having dinner here while watching the sun setting in the ocean from the terrace just on the stony black beach of El Golfo is just amazing. We had both times the mix grilled fish of the day, and was just excellent, fresh and tasty, and fairly priced. All accompanied with some local white wine and papas arrugadas, while enjoyng the show of the sunset, perfect!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachfront restaurant”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is an excellent seafood restaurant. They have a good range of fish and shellfish dishes, extremely rapid service and the food itself is delicious.
Will be going back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Partida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Costa Azul also viewed

 
El Golfo, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing